We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Curacao Actief
from US$ 65.00
More Info
from US$ 64.99
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
223
26
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
26
3
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful world jeep tour chicken salad west island tour bumpy ride sea turtles open air truck private family tour shete boka national park playa lagun sunken tugboat trip fun detailed information fun facts picnic lunch cruise ship great company
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This company was easy to work and plan with ahead of our arrival, booked on line with ease, follow up was prompt, looked at guidebooks to suggest what we wanted to see or experience ahead of time. Pick up was smooth, custom site seeing was more than expected, we really experienced the island, the history, and the people, while package tours would not have given us that experience. Thank you so very much Curaçao Actief

Thank aewiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina C, Front Office Manager at Curacao Actief, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.

We are happy to hear that you thought working with us was smooth and prompt and of course more than pleased that the tour was more than you had expected. That is great!

Thanks again for your great review and for your recommendations. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back some time in the future again.

Sunny regards,
Bettina and the entire Curacao Actief Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My sister and I decided on the private 7 hour tour. Our guide was Javier. We had such a great time thanks to him. He was friendly, fun, informative and very accommodating. We saw everything on our to do list plus some that he suggested. We had a nice lunch on a cliff overlooking the water, snorkeled at Playa Lugun, toured Shete Boka National Park, more beautiful beaches, the caves...all in all a wonderful day.

Thank carmen1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina C, Front Office Manager at Curacao Actief, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Carmen,

A bit delayed but we still like to take the opportunity to thank you for your great feedback on your tour with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Javier as your guide and that he even showed you more things than originally planned.

Thanks again for your review. We appreciate it very much.

Hopefully in the future we will be able to take you on tour with us again.

Sunny regards
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

My kids researched and bought this one for my birthday. They did a great job. We did the full day wonderful world of water tour from one end of the Island to the other. Howard (our tour guide) was a wealth of information and humor and was the tipping point from good to great! The company was easy to work with and went out of their way to make sure our experience was top notch! If we come back to Curacao, we will go back to Actief.

Thank ftkdrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina C, Front Office Manager at Curacao Actief, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are happy to hear your kids chose such a great birthday gift for you and glad that you enjoyed the tour with Howard.

Thanks again for your review, we appreciate it very much.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again some time.

Regards,
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We booked the Wonderful Jeep Eco-Tour through Cruisedirect.com & a wonderful tour it was! Bernice was an enthusiastic, informative and accommodating guide - drove us through amazing scenery, pointed out so many sights! We snorkeled with turtles (saw 5 at one time!), climbed through caves, saw flamingos, swam in the bluest water you have ever seen and she shared her great love for her country with us! Thank you, Bernice! If you get a chance, be sure and ask for her!

Thank christinekeith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina C, Front Office Manager at Curacao Actief, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and Bernice as your guide.

Hopefully in the future we will be able to welcome you some time again.

Thanks again for your review, we appreciate it very much.

Sunny regards,
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Our flight to curaçao on 7/30/18 was delayed for 2 1/2 hours. upon arrival in curaçao there was no one there from Curacao-Actief to pick us up as we had booked a private van pickup. It took us many attempts to try to contact the company . Finally after contacting them they informed us the driver had left and that they would send us another vechile that took another 20 minutes making the total time we waited to be almost one hour. I found this not to be satisfactory, I would not use this company in the future for any transfer or tour. I also would not recommend them to anyone i know traveling to Curacao.

Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina C, Front Office Manager at Curacao Actief, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Gerry,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am very sorry that you were disappointed in our services. I just checked with our driver what happened and I am sorry that I was not informed about it before and did not have the chance to reach out to you any earlier.
I just called and spoke with your wife and I also apologized to her over the phone and explained the situation. Of course you do not need to pay for the transfers. I already refunded your credit card.
Even though you would not recommend us to anyone traveling to Curacao, please give us the chance to make it up to you and prove that we are indeed a reliable company. If you ever come back to the island do not hesitate to contact us to set up transfers again.

Again thanks for your review and again my sincere apologies.

Warm regards,
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Was scheduled for the Tugboat and Reef Tour, but my GF wasn't comfortable with the swim to the wreck, so Howard instead showed us several spots around the island we would not have otherwise come across! a truly wonderful afternoon and we still hit a nice spot to snorkel with sea turtles. highly recommend Howard and his unique tor of the island!!

Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina C, Front Office Manager at Curacao Actief, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Derrick,

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the "adjusted tour" with Howard. Then you were lucky that on this day it was only the 2 of you on the tour with us.

Thanks again for taking the time the time to share your feedback with us. We - Howard as well - appreciate it very much.

Sunny regards,
Bettina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews