We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like living in Curacao”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Willemstad, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
dbaaronso...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Like living in Curacao”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Carpe Diem is close to the beach at Jan Thiel but it is in a quiet neighborhood. Staying there is more like actually living in Curacao than being in a resort. That's good and bad. It's quiet and has fantastic landscaping. The pool is excellent (really beyond excellent for young kids). We found that the outdoor spaces were great and the indoor spaces were mediocre. Inside gets quite hot even with everything open. There is A/C in select rooms (mostly bedrooms) but it's not really efficient to run that constantly, we used it only overnight. The closest restaurants are at Jan Thiel and along Caracaasbaaiweg - a few are potentially walking distance. Grocery stores are about 5-10 minutes away by car. We'd highly recommend bug repellent. The villa provides some nice overhead fans outside and citronella candles but the insects are persistent. Kitchens are functional but we really didn't spend much time in them as the thought of cooking indoors was not attractive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outdoor living areas
Liked least: Indoor furnishing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieH260...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quiet and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was a graduation trip for my daughter.
House was big enough for all 4 teenagers to get a separate rooms.
It took us few days to figure out the area, house and Curacao.
Only thing was that girls could not be independently go places.
We drove them everywhere and that was the only negative part of the location.
Area felt safe. House was kept well with many outside sitting areas.
Girls enjoyed Dolphin swim, beaches and local restaurants.
We had enough fries with mayo to last a year. Girls enjoyed the Dutch part of the Island and surprisingly, groceries and the restaurants were not expensive as in other Islands including Hawaii.
We all had mosquito bites but that was a part of vacation experience.
I have taken mosquito. coils and sprays with me so, we were ready.
Beside that, we had very relaxing, quiet and bonding vacation under the clear sky of Curacao and the trade wind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sixe of the villa
Liked least: location
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 1 April 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 September 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed 4 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing