We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
8
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
8
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Was so looking forward to our stay at this apartment. Unfortunately it is very run down, and needs to be upgraded and a deep cleaning.
Location was okay, a bit secluded, hence the bars on the doors and windows.
View was great at sunset, but mosquitos where horrible, you can not sit out at night.
The owner try's to go out of his way to accommodate, but it was not worth the high price they charge.
The stove is a hot plate and the oven is a toaster oven!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tuffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaddyP, General Manager at My Dream Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Tuffi,

Thank for taking the time to write us such a bad review. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Maybe next time you should consider staying at a 5* all-inclusive- resort when visiting the island. As far as i can understand you didn't do a research of where our apartments are located as you called us being "secluded". You were visiting a tropical island, where mosquitos are part of our tropical weather. I don't know which apartment you stayed in as i don't recall any person with such name staying with us.

About the stove and oven, unfortunately all appliances in our apartments are electrical and its your fellow tenants which don't use them properly. If you have stated that you didn't want to use it i could have replaced it as we have them in stock. I would have appreciated your complain while you were here, so i could have made your stay more pleasant.

Hope you at least enjoyed your stay on the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Stayed 2 adults 2 kids for 4 days in one of the four appartements at this site.

The apartment itself is quite basic. There is a small kitchen, Toilet and shower, tv set, Wifi and aircon in the sleeping room. Everything was working.

At first it was a little difficult to arrive at the apartment at a place where there are no one to contact on the premises. We had received confirmation by email, but the apartment we had received had only three beds. Now it would have been nice to be able to go to a front desk and present the problem, but the manager only comes by once a day. Luckily we found a lady cleaning one of the other apartments, who could help us contacting the manager. Things were quickly fixed by phone and we got an apartment with beds for all four of us. So after the initial half hour of nervousness we could start what was to become 4 great days at My Dream Apartments.

The location is fabulous. You are sitting front row on top of the cliffs over the ocean. There is a couple of stairs and a ladder (approx 8 meters) leading down to the water, so you can go swimming in the clear water any time you want - This is the leaside of the island, so the water is calm and there are hardly any current. We really enjoyed having so easy access to the water. If you are afraid of climbing a ladder, you will have to go 6-700 meters down the road to the Lagun Beach which is also one of our favorite beaches on Curacao.

I began by describing that it is a little inconvenient that there is no manger on the premises. I must however stress that he was very attentive when he came by on a daily basis. Moreover, when we left for our next stay at another hotel we forgot a pair of glasses on the balcony. We soon got a message that they were found, and the manager actually drove to our new hotel to deliver the glasses to us. That is indeed splendid service!

So though the apartment is quite basic I will not hesitate to rate this with five stars because of the location, the fair pricing and the great service.

Food
If you want to go out for lunch or dinner there are two restaurants nearby at Laguna beach. The food is allright at both places, but we had some really bad experiences with very long waiting times for both food and drinks at the restaurant which is placed by the dive shop down at the beach/parking lot. Instead go to the restaurant sitting op top over the beach at Bahia Apartments and Diving. They serve good food and drinks without too much waiting.

If you plan to do some cooking yourself you will need a car. There are 3 km to a small basic supermarket and 15 km to a really well stocked one

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nordahl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaddyP, Manager at My Dream Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you very much for your review.

I'm sorry for the 30 min confusion at the beginning but after all we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a week and had a great time. The owner was responsive to everything we needed and checked in with us regularly, without being annoying.
It's not luxurious but I'd much rather stay here than some resort. The view is amazing, the location is great and really gives you the opportunity to explore the island.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank revaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaddyP, General Manager at My Dream Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Reveca,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a revie. Happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you soon to Curacao and to our property.

Kind regards,

Shadforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

These apartments have full kitchenette, with separate bedroom. Great location, away from congested areas of Willemstad. These apartments are located about 10m/30ft above the ocean with jumping/diving possible. There are stairs half way down to the ocean where you can jump from or take the ladder down to the water. There is also a beach, Playa Lagun, walking distance away, (about 1km). Playa Jeremi is even closer, but it is isolated and prone to thefts. Both the beach, and ocean in front of the apts are great for snorkelling.

The city bus stop is right in front of the hotel so you can get by without a car. We rented a car on the first and last days to get to/from the airport and cruise ship terminal. Load up with groceries/drinks in town for your stay since there is no large grocery store nearby. Take the bus back into the city for car drop off/pick up if you choose to save money during your stay. We stayed 9 nights and enjoyed a whole week relaxing without the need to drive every day. Our hosts were very friendly and looked after all of our requests.

Room Tip: Pick oceanview, worth the extra cost!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alf5688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We spent weekend of mother's day here with family and friends. Loved the peace and quietness as it is at Lagun which is very far from the main centre. But if you want a place to just relax with sun,sand and beach it is the place to go to.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Libitina855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews