We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS HOLIDAY AT THE HOLIDAY BEACH RESORT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino
Ranked #32 of 32 Hotels in Willemstad
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We were a group of friends who stayed at the Holiday Beach Resort, Curacao in the month of May, 2011.

Prior to our stay we looked at Trip Advisor for reviews from guests who had recently stayed at the property. From what was read, a lot of it was negative. Despite this we threw caution out the window and prepared ourselves to experience the Holiday Beach Resort head on.

It took us fifteen minutes to get to the hotel from the airport. We hired a taxi from the taxi station and it cost $20.00US total for the four of us.

The ride from the airport to the hotel was pleasant and very scenic.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were delighted to see how beautiful the outside physical appearance of the hotel is.

Upon entry, the bellhop quickly gathered our ton of suitcases and took them inside to the lobby/reception area. We were then escorted to the front desk.

Check in was quick and simple and we were greeted by some of the most beautiful and charming young ladies. One of them who stood out most to us was Suzette. She was always smiling and pleasant and gave us all such a warm and hearty welcome.

We were given our individual electronic room keys and the bellhop further escorted us to the elevator to take us to our rooms.

Upon entry to the room, we immediately noticed how well appointed the rooms were. Each had two queen size beds and oh so comfortable!

There is ample storage space for clothes and personal belongings. AC worked well and the bathroom was clean and functioned well.

Chamber maids were efficient and cleaned our rooms and changed all the lines every morning. There was never an instance where we had to look for clean towels or request room cleaning service.

We were also given rooms which overlooked the pool and garden area. Very nice view indeed! Although we didn’t really have much time to go onto the balcony area, it was still nice that it existed.

The hotel has a pool, a huge one at that! And it was very clean during our entire stay. Pool towels are readily available and are quite plush! There is also a gym adjacent to the pool and the equipment was new and functioned well. The restaurant and bar is also not too far away from this area and this is where we had breakfast at $14.00US per person. Each morning we would go down to the restaurant, pay our money and enjoy a sumptuous buffet breakfast!

The Hotel has a Casino, games room and a convenience store. There is also a Denny’s fast food outlet on compound that serves delicious American meals. We ate there several times. The food is great! Ask for Carlos or Zulaika!

The hotel is very close to Otrabanda and Punda. It is about 10 minutes walk along a shaded path to the city from the hotel. We never felt afraid or threatened walking to and from the city/hotel. Although we didn’t really venture out too late, just to be careful. There is also a complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel to the city at scheduled times during the day!

Shopping in Otrabanda/Punda is great! But the designer stores are quite expensive, especially the shops located at the Renaissance Mall. But the quality is fantastic and the options endless!

Overall, we had a wonderful time at the Holiday Beach Resort. We cannot find any faults that would warrant a negative comment.

Thank you to the management and staff of Holiday Beach resort for a beautiful holiday and we look forward to another visit very soon! Bon Beni!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpiceBoyVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

Não recomendo nem para o meu pior inimigo se hospedar nesse hotel. Sujo, com quartos com cheiro de mofo, paredes com infiltração, tomadas sem espelhos com fios aparentes, fechadura da porta quebrada, vaso sanitários sujos e quebrados, banheiro deplorável, cortinas enormes e enroladas no chão e um cabo de vassoura para fechar a janela. O Staff oferece um atendimento péssimo, são rudes e não se importam com as suas necessidades.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleCerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I stayed at the holiday beach hotel for two month on a business trip, what a complete garbage dump.The hotels website says the their rooms are newly renovated, let me assure you this is not true. However they are working on the governors sweet, so expect to hear the sound loud of jackhamering echoing through your room starting at 8 am. til about 9 pm, i guess it's their complementary wake-up service. Internet that makes dial-up seem fast can be bought for 100$ a month (dont waste your money). ohh, if you like fast, and friendly service you are going to hate the hotels beach side restaurant. I think the staff likes to play the game if they dont look at you/ just ignore you maybe you will go away and they wont have to do any work. Take the hint and go somewhere else, there is alot better places to eat on the island that are cheaper and have better service. The one plus of the trip was the excellent scuba shop, staff is the best on the island and great deals on becoming a certified diver. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.If you want to dive stop by the dive shop have fun then go back to another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubsdude1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

we stayed there for one week and we had great spacious room looking the ocean, and it is close to the center you can walk to the movies. they were doing renovations and that was a bit of noise but not too much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvtochek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We did not stay at the hotel but went to the Veneto Casino there everyday during our vacation in Curacao. We felt it was the best of all the casino's on the island. The slots were looser. The penny machines kept us entertained for hours and we usually broke out even or ahead. The smoke wasn't too bad as it seemed better ventilated than the other casino's. The air conditioning was nice and cold too. The beverage's such as soda were complimentary and in the evening the beer was too, and they were served on a frequent basis. The ease of putting dollars right into the slots was far better than having to put money on a card with a chip as was required at two of the other casino's. We signed up for a players card and earned a few points which we were able to convert to slot dollars.
One of the reasons we liked the Veneto so much was the hospitality of the staff. We felt that the casino hostess Shakoen was probably one of the nicest casino staff we've ever encountered in our travels. She made us feel like we were really welcomed there. Can't say that for the other casino's. We will be back there the next time we vacation in Curacao.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank beachbunnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willemstad hotels
1.6 km away
San Marco Hotel and Casino
San Marco Hotel and Casino
#24 of 32 in Willemstad
230 reviews
1.1 km away
Curacao Suites Hotel
Curacao Suites Hotel
#8 of 32 in Willemstad
235 reviews
2.1 km away
The Ritz Village Hotel
The Ritz Village Hotel
#16 of 32 in Willemstad
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Bayside Boutique Hotel
Bayside Boutique Hotel
#19 of 32 in Willemstad
75 reviews
8.2 km away
Curacao Airport Hotel
Curacao Airport Hotel
#22 of 32 in Willemstad
83 reviews
1.2 km away
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
Otrobanda Hotel and Casino
#23 of 32 in Willemstad
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino

Address: 31 Pater Euwensweg, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Price Range: ₹ 3,954 - ₹ 6,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a private beach, this Otrobanda resort is within a 15-minute walk of Curacao Museum, Renaissance Shopping Mall, and Rif Fort. Riffort Village and Queen Emma Bridge are also within 1 mi (2 km). Resort Features Spend the day relaxing on Holiday Beach Resort and Casino's private sand beach or at a casino before returning for a meal at one of the resort's 2 restaurants. Room Amenities All 108 rooms offer WiFi, balconies or patios, and TVs with cable channels. Guests will also find refrigerators, hair dryers, and safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Beach Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Willemstad
Holiday Beach Hotel And Casino Curacao/Willemstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing