We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
21
63
72
46
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
63
72
46
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachrooms are finelarge swimming poolprotected covesmall thingsclean towelsmini fridgelobby areawi fipontoon bridgelagoonusd
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Não recomendo nem para o meu pior inimigo se hospedar nesse hotel. Sujo, com quartos com cheiro de mofo, paredes com infiltração, tomadas sem espelhos com fios aparentes, fechadura da porta quebrada, vaso sanitários sujos e quebrados, banheiro deplorável, cortinas enormes e enroladas no chão e um cabo de vassoura para fechar a janela. O Staff oferece um atendimento péssimo, são rudes e não se importam com as suas necessidades.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleCerati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I stayed at the holiday beach hotel for two month on a business trip, what a complete garbage dump.The hotels website says the their rooms are newly renovated, let me assure you this is not true. However they are working on the governors sweet, so expect to hear the sound loud of jackhamering echoing through your room starting at 8 am. til about 9 pm, i guess it's their complementary wake-up service. Internet that makes dial-up seem fast can be bought for 100$ a month (dont waste your money). ohh, if you like fast, and friendly service you are going to hate the hotels beach side restaurant. I think the staff likes to play the game if they dont look at you/ just ignore you maybe you will go away and they wont have to do any work. Take the hint and go somewhere else, there is alot better places to eat on the island that are cheaper and have better service. The one plus of the trip was the excellent scuba shop, staff is the best on the island and great deals on becoming a certified diver. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.If you want to dive stop by the dive shop have fun then go back to another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubsdude1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

we stayed there for one week and we had great spacious room looking the ocean, and it is close to the center you can walk to the movies. they were doing renovations and that was a bit of noise but not too much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvtochek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We did not stay at the hotel but went to the Veneto Casino there everyday during our vacation in Curacao. We felt it was the best of all the casino's on the island. The slots were looser. The penny machines kept us entertained for hours and we usually broke out even or ahead. The smoke wasn't too bad as it seemed better ventilated than the other casino's. The air conditioning was nice and cold too. The beverage's such as soda were complimentary and in the evening the beer was too, and they were served on a frequent basis. The ease of putting dollars right into the slots was far better than having to put money on a card with a chip as was required at two of the other casino's. We signed up for a players card and earned a few points which we were able to convert to slot dollars.
One of the reasons we liked the Veneto so much was the hospitality of the staff. We felt that the casino hostess Shakoen was probably one of the nicest casino staff we've ever encountered in our travels. She made us feel like we were really welcomed there. Can't say that for the other casino's. We will be back there the next time we vacation in Curacao.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank beachbunnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This hotel really blows! Spent approximately 4 months at this crap hole, feed every mosquito on the island and put up with Very very bad service from the hotel staff. I think it killed my soul. Can't wait to go back :)

Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank monkeybLz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews