We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Bar, Must Do”

La Bodeguita del Medio
Ranked #157 of 909 Restaurants in Havana
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018

I mean, sure, it's packed full of tourists, but it is so fun. A must do for a mojito or a few. We enjoyed the live music and went a couple times for cocktail hour in the afternoon. We only had drinks.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MountainBeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 8,841 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

I have never eaten here, but every time I go with friends for one or two mojitos. The master of the drink is Roberto - he is making mojitos since 40 years working on the same place. THe taste of the drink is amazing, but only when he is there, There is a small band as well. It closes at 11:00pm. The statue of Hemingway, the personal belongings of Aliende and the signatures of the visitors on the wall, the old wood furniture, the 80 years old fridges, makes it unique place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lubomir_stoyanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This was one of Hemingways haunts in Cube. Mojitos are great and atmosphere is very fun. When we were there a band was playing and they were very good. Food was excellent Cuban cuisine. A fun place with great food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SharonB231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The place itself is pretty cool and that is where it stops. We did have some good food on Cuba but we didn't have it here. Lobster was terribly overcooked, ropa vieja was really vieja, mojito was just naaah.
I recommend just to see the place, take pictures and keep walking.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karrlica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Too much tourists and the place is very small.
You can have a better drink anywhere in Havana and more affordable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Yasne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bodeguita del Medio also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to La Bodeguita del Medio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing