We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little Italian restaurant”

5 Esquinas Trattoria
Ranked #61 of 904 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: 5 Esquinas Trattoria figura entre los restaurantes cubanos cuya especialidad es la comida italina , ofrecemos exquisitas pizzas artesanales, cocinadas en un horno de leña. Además contamos con un variado menú, y un sabroso desayuno.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We loved this place so much we went back the day after too!

We went in the evening and I had the vegetable & fish lasagne which was absolutely delicious however having seen the gorgeous looking pizza we came back the day after for lunch too.

Great service, fab food and something a little different from the Havana norm.

Highly recommended and vegetarian friendly too!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018
Google Translation

Sharon M pues ya sabe donde puede cenar o almorzar con la mayor tranquilidad de ser bien atendido y servido. También tenemos una oferta de desayuno que le encantará, no lo dude!! Siempre un placer contar con el cariño de los clientes. Le esperamos pronto. Cariños de todo el equipo de 5 Esquinas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

The food here was so delicious that we visited the place 4 times during our stay! You won't find better plates of pasta in Cuba than here.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephySelva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias StephySelva por dejar sus criterios a merced de nustros clientes. Como siempre es un gusto que hayan quedados satisfechos. Les esperamos en una próxima visita a Cuba. Hasta entonces el abrazo de 5 Esquinas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We were drawn to Esquinas by the tasteful and stylish decor and the background Oasis tracks (reminding me of home). We also fancied some non-Cuban fare but in reality this Italian specialist was very average in relation to standard Italian food. The focaccia was more like a garlic bread, whilst the sausage board was average. My crab and spinach lasagne was dreadful. Crab is such an obvious flavour yet the amount in it was paltry and there was hardly any spinach either. I think they need to rename this dish but who knows what it would be called! The pizza oven is a nice touch but sadly caused the area to become very smoky, so much so that our eyes were stinging. Overall, there are some lovely touches to this restaurant and I'm sure the pizzas were ok. The items we ordered were disappointing, especially considering the huge expense.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tulipkilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por sus criterios. Reciba un saludo del equipo de 5 Esquinas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

5 Esquinas was right across the street from our Air BNB and really saved our trip! We were travelling with our children and the staff was so kind to them. During our time in Havana it was our son's birthday and he was not feeling well. We were trying to get food to take to our apartment but no one did take out service. The staff at 5 Esquinas carried the dishes up to our apartment and asked us to bring the plates back and pay when we were finished. The breakfast buffet was delicious and we ate there every morning because it was tasty and convenient to our location.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kateycabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias kateycabrera por las recomendaciones que deja a nuestros clientes en nuestras redes! También estamos para ayudar al cliente en cualquier caso, nuestra razón es servir y servir bien! Así que ya sabe donde encontrarnos en su próxima visita a la Habana, reciba ud y su familia un fuerte abrazo del equipo de 5 Esquinas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Mojito was great!
Pizza was terrible... I got a margarita pizza and it was distasteful. Had one bite , waiter offered me parmesan cheese to make it taste better. NEGATIVE . People were nice and the mojito was good but no thank you on the pizza

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank atehortuak37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018
Google Translation

Hola Katherine A, es una pena que no le haya gustado nuestra pizza, en verdad nos sorprende porque es una de las fortalezas de nuestra cocina, le invitamos a que regrese y repita, seguramente su opinión cambiará!! Hasta entonces, saludos desde la Habana!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 Esquinas Trattoria also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to 5 Esquinas Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing