We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!! ”

5 Esquinas Trattoria
Ranked #58 of 902 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 5 Esquinas Trattoria figura entre los restaurantes cubanos cuya especialidad es la comida italina , ofrecemos exquisitas pizzas artesanales, cocinadas en un horno de leña. Además contamos con un variado menú, y un sabroso desayuno.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place in Havana and had an absolutely wonderful dinner! I had the garlic shrimp to start and then the crab and spinach cannelloni!! Both were absolutely delicious! My son had pizza, which he also gave high reviews!!! Definitely worth a visit if you are craving some authentic Italian in Havana!

Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018
Google Translation

Hola Kathryn S. Un placer que haya quedado complacida, así como su familia con nuestra cocina y sus platos. Esperamos que regrese pronto y que recomiende a sus amigos para que también se lleguen a 5 Esquinas Trattoria!! Un abrazo de todo el equipo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

5 Esquisas is a restaurant you would expect to get in Europe. Do not go there for colour locale, Cuban dishes or others.
You will find onlt tourists enjoying the fine Italian quality dishes with a friendly service. Fresh home made pasta, choice of spaghetti, tagliatelle of penne, delicious tomato sauce that for once is not too sweet (a real exception in Cuba!)
Also one of the few restaurants where we found a nice tiramisu as a dessert. The prices are on par with the other restaurants in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TomV747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018
Google Translation

Gracias Tom V, muy amable en verdad dejarnos tanto cariño en las redes y recomendaciones para otros futuros clientes. Es un placer que haya quedado satisfecho con la atención y nuestra cocina, le esperamos en próximas visitas a la Habana!! Un saludo grande de todo el equipo de 5 Esquinas!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I went with my family and we all ordered pasta. First they brought my father the wrong kind of pasta (he asked for spaghetti). After asking to the waiter, a manager intervened and with a very rude tone told us he did not want to argue (as if they had brought the pasta right and we were just being annoying!) and took of the plate without further discussion or additional solutions. At the end my father ended up skipping food.
After they brought the order, I tasted my tagliatelle with bolognese sauce and there were not traces of meat anywhere on the plate. I asked the waiter and he was as surprised as me. They had sent again a wrong order!
The only thing we got at the end was a short and pretended apology from the waiter, because the manager never showed up again. Additionally the food was pretty ordinary, even for a Cuban italian restaurant.
DO NOT EAT HERE! Go to Nero Di Sepia or any other place, it would be probably cheaper and you will definitely enjoy better service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank glsan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018
Google Translation

Hola glsan90, lamentamos que haya tenido esa experiencia en nuestro establecimiento, la verdad que no es para nada acorde a las líneas de trabajo que normalmente define nuestro sitio. Si lo contrasta con las opiniones de otros clientes podrá verificar de la eficiencia del servicio que nos caracteriza y los criterios sobre la cocina que cada día ponemos a disposición de los comensales que nos visitan. Le invitamos a visitarnos nuevamente y así podrá tener otra opinión que realmente le deje un buen gusto. Agradecidos por sus sugerencias y opiniones. Saludos del equipo de 5 Esquinas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Loved the tacos here coffee was good as well if I'm ever back in Havana I will visit again highly recommended.

1  Thank Saeed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Pues que bien, si vuelve a La Habana aquí le esperamos Saeed J...es un gusto saber que nuestro café y demás le encantó...muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros sus criterios!! Un abrazooo inmensooo!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This is a very moderately priced restaurant with good quality food. The waitstaff was very friendly and few with fluency in English. The pizza was a thin crust and brick oven baked excellent. We enjoyed our visit so much we had dinner there on 2 separate days. Koko a local artist can catch a fabulous caricature.

1  Thank vernonexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianelis H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 5 Esquinas Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Muy amable vernonexit, por compartir con nosotros sus criterios sobre la visita a nuestro establecimiento...es un gusto siempre dejar felices a nuestros clientes, no solo con la comida, sino también por el servicio...así que ya sabe, en su próxima visita a la isla le esperamos!! Un abrazo, de todo el equipo de 5 Esquinas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5 Esquinas Trattoria also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to 5 Esquinas Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing