We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Two Days in Havanna

Katia was our tour guide the first day and the second day we had Tony. Both tour guides for Havanna... read more

Reviewed today
M7534WKdebbiel
via mobile
Amazing time!

I booked the Havana tour prior to visiting Cuba as I saw all the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor... read more

Reviewed today
cutey_103
,
Winnipeg
Read all 1,891 reviews
  
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,828
60
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,828
60
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide cruise ship walking tour old havana great tour via email beautiful country wealth of information spoke perfect english norwegian sky highly recommend this company convertible car hour tour booking process cuban history visited cuba revolution square
Filter
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We traveled to Cuba on a cruise and instead of taking a tour through the ship, we booked a Cubaoutings tour, based on reviews we read here. We were not disappointed!!! the tour was amazing. Our tour guide for the day, Irena, was fun and knowledgeable. We had a large group and she was able to accommodate all of us. The tour started with a walking tour of old Havana, riding around to see other spots in the vintage cars and to finish the day off with a late lunch and a trip to the artisan market. Irena, made the day with her great personality and her expertise!! Fi you are gong to Cuba, I highly recommend this tour and company.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria M, Manager at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi dear happy Bridget! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Nice to read you had a wonderful time with Irina, she is a star. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The tour was fabulous, Tony was a great guide ,on time at our hotel. He was so knowledgeable about the history of Havana.
The car was great, clean and comfortable, we were pleased it wasn’t open top due to the heat. Tony had obviously put a lot of thought into where to take us and we weren’t disappointed.
The restaurant he chose for lunch was good , we would not have found such a place on our own.
It was the highlight of our stay in Havana.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kccre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Yainelis " Nellie " as she had us call her was wonderful. She answered all of my questions and I had a lot of questions. She waiting right outside of the gangway and was so patient even though it took almost 40 min longer than we had thought off get off the ship. We got to see so much! We even got to choose which car we wanted to do the driving part of our tour in. My husband LOVED that. Thank you Cuba outings

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I booked a private tour with Cubaoutings to see as much as we could in the short time we had on the island when visiting Havana with Royal Caribbean cruise. We picked the Havana Vintage Style day tour - absolutely brilliant. Tony picked us right on time at the exact meeting point (Lions fountain) previously arranged via email. We had excellent communication with Gloria. We were fortunate to have Tony as our private tour guide. He told us about the history and way of life of Cubans which was very interesting. His English is just perfect. He knew the perfect times to go everywhere in order not to get stuck behind every cruise line's tour bus. He was also incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating. Tony showed us all that we were expecting and beyond . This was our first in Cuba and my husband and I were thrilled that it was a private tour. Overall, he did a really good job for making us feel at ease, so we could really enjoy the city. Every conceivable detail was covered, with seamless professionalism. He even took pictures of the area that were better than a postcard. We would definitely book again when we return.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank wendyj1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cubaoutings T, Propietario at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for posting a review, and mentioning our tour guide Tony! He is a woderful tour guide. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Thank you so much. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I booked a two day tour with Gloria and Felix and they were fantastic with tailoring a tour to what I wanted to do. They exceeded my expectations. On day one we were met by Felix to make sure all was OK and then went off with a great guide, Ida, to tour the city. She helped me get tickets to the Buena Vista Social Club, was very informative, kind and accommodating. On day two we arranged a beach outing and it was all done fantastically. They are very responsive with emails, really want the best for you and it made me feel much better while i was in Havana.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jorgedlt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cubaoutings T, Propietario at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Jorge! We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Regards.Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews