We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day trip”
Review of Cubaoutings

Cubaoutings
Ranked #3 of 107 Tours in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cubaoutings is based in Havana and mainly develops personalized sightseeing tours and excursions around the western part of Cuba. We show people from all over the world our beautiful country with its constant changes. It is the best way to explore Cuba.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took the day tour on our first full day on Havana - it was the perfect way to orientate ourselves in the city and hear all the history (and there’s a lot!!) our guide was really knowledgable and of course the drive in the convertible was a fun way to end it all. Would 100% recommend!

Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cubaoutings T, Propietario at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Happy Holly. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards. Gloria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 59 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 67 reviews
"three cities tour"
in 5 reviews
"santa clara"
in 16 reviews
"old havana"
in 45 reviews
"wealth of information"
in 13 reviews
"always on time"
in 8 reviews
"via email"
in 19 reviews
"cuban history"
in 25 reviews
"extensive knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 11 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 10 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 13 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 5 reviews
"revolution square"
in 19 reviews
"walking tour"
in 22 reviews
"great company"
in 6 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Cuba on a cruise and instead of taking a tour through the ship, we booked a Cubaoutings tour, based on reviews we read here. We were not disappointed!!! the tour was amazing. Our tour guide for the day, Irena, was fun and knowledgeable. We had a large group and she was able to accommodate all of us. The tour started with a walking tour of old Havana, riding around to see other spots in the vintage cars and to finish the day off with a late lunch and a trip to the artisan market. Irena, made the day with her great personality and her expertise!! Fi you are gong to Cuba, I highly recommend this tour and company.

Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria M, Manager at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi dear happy Bridget! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Nice to read you had a wonderful time with Irina, she is a star. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour was fabulous, Tony was a great guide ,on time at our hotel. He was so knowledgeable about the history of Havana.
The car was great, clean and comfortable, we were pleased it wasn’t open top due to the heat. Tony had obviously put a lot of thought into where to take us and we weren’t disappointed.
The restaurant he chose for lunch was good , we would not have found such a place on our own.
It was the highlight of our stay in Havana.

Thank kccre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yainelis " Nellie " as she had us call her was wonderful. She answered all of my questions and I had a lot of questions. She waiting right outside of the gangway and was so patient even though it took almost 40 min longer than we had thought off get off the ship. We got to see so much! We even got to choose which car we wanted to do the driving part of our tour in. My husband LOVED that. Thank you Cuba outings

Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a private tour with Cubaoutings to see as much as we could in the short time we had on the island when visiting Havana with Royal Caribbean cruise. We picked the Havana Vintage Style day tour - absolutely brilliant. Tony picked us right on time at the exact meeting point (Lions fountain) previously arranged via email. We had excellent communication with Gloria. We were fortunate to have Tony as our private tour guide. He told us about the history and way of life of Cubans which was very interesting. His English is just perfect. He knew the perfect times to go everywhere in order not to get stuck behind every cruise line's tour bus. He was also incredibly knowledgeable and accommodating. Tony showed us all that we were expecting and beyond . This was our first in Cuba and my husband and I were thrilled that it was a private tour. Overall, he did a really good job for making us feel at ease, so we could really enjoy the city. Every conceivable detail was covered, with seamless professionalism. He even took pictures of the area that were better than a postcard. We would definitely book again when we return.

Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cubaoutings T, Propietario at Cubaoutings, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for posting a review, and mentioning our tour guide Tony! He is a woderful tour guide. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Thank you so much. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cubaoutings also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Cubaoutings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing