We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cocktails.”

Cafe Solas - Cafe De Los Artistas-
Ranked #43 of 905 Restaurants in Havana
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: It is a friendly place where we share with you from your arrival, location, cocktails, entrees, main courses, coffee and more... On the ground floor the Restaurant and on the upper floor the Bar and the Terrace, but you can choose where to eat, snack or drink. We invite you to taste a refined Cuban food, several varied tapas and a very careful national and international cocktails.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We found this place by asking local people where to go for good cocktails. We were not disappointed. The cocktails were amazing- and I have had cocktails at the best places London, Miami and New York- these are up there with the best! The man making the cocktails (sorry cant remember his name) really took his time and carefully made each cocktail with little flairs and precision. Although Cuba is known for the rum, this bar had an excellent range of spirits- we spoke to an Italian couple who came regularly and they had the most impressive-looking gin-based cocktails. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Horrible place with horrible food and service. No wonder they have a jointer in front of the restaurant. Lobster we had was not too fresh + super salty. At the end 10% commission was added, without any prior information. The service was lazy and unpleasant, vegetables weren't very fresh, probably they were cut in the morning and then kept in room temperature the entire day. rice was hard!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dawid u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had a quick dinner here after a long day of sightseeing. Pizzas in the outdoor seating area hit the spot. It was close to our hotel and a good choice for our meal.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank cprofct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Great staff and excellent Food.. the location is a treat to walk thru old havana. The place was busy and the service was excellent.. we would go back anytime in Havana.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The cafe was close to where we were staying and we ate there on our first night in Havana. All four of enjoyed our meals which ranged from octopus to salmon. Great outdoor seating and very friendly service. We liked it so much we returned some days later for a light lunch. The tuna served between plantains were perfect.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank dblack107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Solas - Cafe De Los Artistas- also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Cafe Solas - Cafe De Los Artistas-? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing