We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveller rating
812
967
303
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
967
303
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolnational hotelold townbreakfast buffettop floorlobby barspecial thanksomelettefamous hotelreception staffmodern hotellive musicexchange raterooms are comfortablea short taxi ridestayed here for nightsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a two night stay whilst 'doing' Havana. It was our first experience of Cuba hotels so we didn't know what to expect. The rooms were clean and reasonably furnished - frankly you are not going to spend too many waking hours there. The hotel staff spoke good English and were friendly and helpful. The pool and bar at the top of the hotel were a bonus after a hot day sightseeing. The breakfast buffet wasn't up to usual hotel standards but was adequate for a short stay. Location was also good. Overall no complaints!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Cambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo D, General Manager at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad because you chose us in your first experience of Cuba hotels.

On the other hand, we are glad to know that you found our rooms clean and reasonably furnished and that you liked the hotel staff, the pool and bar at the top of the hotel.

About the breakfast buffet, every observation is helpful to us to improve where our weaknesses are. Our guest’s comments help as make the necessary adjustments on what you think is not so good, and keep improving those on which you think we are good.

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Cordially,
Ricardo S. Dominguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is okay. It is not super clean, bed sheets have stains on it. Hair in bathroom.

If u want to go to the beach the hotel is no able to offer towels. The towels from the rooftop pool are not allowed to leave the pool area.

The pool area on the roof top is quite nice but there are no umbrellas which make everything extremely hot and u can‘t stay there long. After asking for umbrellas we were told that they were all brocken. This is ridiculous.
In the pool is a broken lamp and u can see all wires.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank KonstantinS1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, every observation is helpful to us to improve where our weaknesses are.

It concerns me that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. But please, allow me to explain that we have a policy of not allowing our pool towels to leave the hotel endeed; however we are checking this issue in order to offer a better service to our guests and make your stay more comfortable.

I am also deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced with the lacking of umbrellas at the pool. Nowadays, we are facing some problems with the suppliying of them, but we are also taking the measures to fix this situation.

Your discomfort is totally acceptable, and we are willing to do the necessary follow-up to guarantee you a better service on your next visit. I appreciate the time you took to evaluate our service, we hope to be able to surprise you in a next opportunity.

Sincerely,

Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed as a family for 3 nights in March 2018. From our experience whilst the hotel looked dated, like most of Cuba, the rooms were clean and we had the best shower their throughout our stay in Cuba. All of the staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. The breakfast was very comprehensive and Sunian cooking amazingly omelettes and remembering our names and asking how we found our previous days activities. As this was our first visit to Havana we had no real concept of location and if we went again would prefer to stay in a more central location to Old Havana although rooftop swimming pool and bar very welcoming at the end of a full day touring.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JillT_6505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing such a special review and also for letting us be your home at La Habana. We are glad to know that you found the rooms very comfortable and that you could take advantages of the facilities of our hotel.
Moreover, we are a very lucky hotel since, we count on a very professional staff that works day by day as a team to offer our guests a friendly and personal service. we will congratulate Sunian for her good service!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at NH Capri! It will be a pleasure having you back as our guest.
Please, recommend us with your family and friends.

Best Regards,

Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with amazing atmosphere and even better staff. There’s a man named Juan Carlos Palacjo who is an helps tourist with information at the front desk and he single handedly made our trip. We only had three nights in Cuba and he gave us all the information we needed and recommended the most amazing restaurants and bars we could have hoped for. Give Juan Carlos Palacjo a raise!!!

P.S. Ivam Justo Chef was amazing, so you’re 3 for 3

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vikingur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,


We send you greetings from La Habana and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel.

Moreover, we are a very lucky hotel since, besides the excellent location, we count on a very professional staff that works day by day as a team to offer our guests a friendly and personal service. We will definitely congratulate Juan Carlos for his good work!

Hopefully, you can come back in a near future. Please remmember that seeing you is always a pleasure for us.

Kind Regards,


Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Incredible hotel with incredible staff. One staff member specifically, who helps tourists near the front desk named Juan Carlos, gave us the best experience in Cuba. He was the best of help to us and recommended incredible places to eat and things to do. Extremely helpful because he made the reservations for my friend's and me and accommodated anything we wanted and had great advice. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. Great place with incredible staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sarah_goodman711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo V, Director General at NH Capri La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.We are constantly working to improve and these type of comments help motivate our staff. Thank you for highlighting Juna Carlos in your comments!! He will be congratulated for his good service! We are indeed very lucky to count on a friendly and helpful staff as you can check in other comments.

We sincerely hope you can come back in a near future and give us the opportunity of being your hosts again in La Habana!

Best Regards,


Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews