We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
841
990
314
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
990
314
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool national hotel old havana top floor breakfast buffet lobby bar omelette special thanks famous hotel modern hotel reception staff live music stayed here for nights rooms are comfortable bars and restaurants wifi cards a short taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

great hotel on the front. 10 mins in taxi to main town (10CUC). clean. excellent breakfast.
good snack or meal facilities. All staff friendly and helpful. 5 mins walk to Hotel national which offers concerts - Buena vista social club on Tues and Sat - a must

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tednakhle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Excellent location adjacent to the historic National Hotel. Good modern hotel. Restaurant good for breakfast. Staff courteous and helpful. Rooms comfortable. Swimming pool on roof not large but adequate.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristieP010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Good hotel, newly refurbished. Excellent location. Restaurant excellent for breakfast, not so good for dinner. Staff very helpful. Historic once owned by George Raft. Rooms comfortable. Swimming pool on roof not large but adequate

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pisceszodiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I can not say enough about how much I enjoyed my stay at the NH Capri in Havana. I traveled to Havana with a group of 20+ people from New York and the service we received was beyond superb. From the moment we arrived we were treated with such kindness and professionalism. The entire staff was super attentive and catered to our every need. They went above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating. Our hotel representative Avianna was amazing with every detail and checked in on our group everyday.

We received stellar, first class service from bar staff, Lazaro, Sandra, Suky and Yamel. I can't thank them enough for how at home they made us feel. We had drinks in the lobby every evening and they were so friendly, courteous and attentive. Everyone in our group was so impressed with how professional they were.

Janet Ramirez provided us incredible service both at breakfast and at the poolside restaurant. She was absolutely AMAZING! She was so friendly, attentive and wonderful. She made us feel at home and always had a smile on her face. She treated us like family. We were sad to leave her when we left at the end of our trip. She certainly made an impression on all of us!

Lastly, our cleaning attendant Raiko was the best. He did a wonderful job servicing the room and always left us nice surprises at the end of each day with the way he arranged the room. The rooms are exceptionally clean and spacious. He would also check in on us to ensure that we had everything we needed. He went above and beyond.

The experience at the NH Capri in Havana was exceptional I highly recommend staying here on y our next visit to Havana. Be sure to talk to all of the staff that work there as they are some of the most helpful and amazing people you will meet in that beautiful city.

Highly recommend!

Room tip: Great location, amazing staff, nice amenities
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gmaquieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2016.Bedrooms are large, comfortable and one can access World News on the TV. We requested a softer mattress as suggested.
Checking-in did not take too long and money was immediately exchanged. The breakfasts were more than adequate and the service excellent. Particular mention must be made of Nancy and Elizabeth who were charming and helpful.
The carpets in the corridors are in need of renewal. They are old, discoloured and give a musty smell
Overall a good visit

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews