We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service.”

Paladar Los Mercaderes
Ranked #51 of 902 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is located in the center of OLD HAVANA in a beautifully renovated colonial house built circa 1890. It has 2 salons, each with unique decorations, fabulous furnishings and signature tiles. There are also frescos from 1905 on all of the walls which brings an added facet to the style of the restaurant. Our beautiful interior hanging garden adds an enticing and pleasant ambience to your dining experience. Please join our family restaurant and enjoy fabulous Cuban food plus some international food , friendly service, great beverages and all the best of old Havana.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour guide recommended this restaurant to us and we love,loved it. Food was wonderful. Especially enjoyed the eggplant appetizer and risotto with filet and chicken. My husband had the pork chunks which were also very good. Would go there again when we return to Cuba. Mojoitos very good and fun atmosphere with Spanish music.

Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario! Nos complace escuchar que le ha gustado tanto el lugar y nuestros servicios. Agradecidos de que quieran volver, aquí los esperamos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Everything about this place is excellent, the food the, the service and the music. One of my most memorable experiences in all of Havana.

Thank davidfG5640OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias David por tu opinion sobre nuestro restaurante. Esperamos tenerte pronto de vuelta. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here with 3 of my friends. We had reservations but it wasn't too busy.

The food is extremely pricey compared to the other restaurants around Old Havana, but you get for what you pay for. The food was tasty for Cuban quality. Lots of seafood on the menu. We all ordered some type of seafood dish and no one was disappointed.

The wait staff was friendly and service was quick. The air worked well which is a plus. Definitely a date worthy place to go.

Thank MRoseNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Agradecidos de que se sienta tan bién en nuestro local y que disfrute de nuestros servicios. La esperamos pronto. Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We came to this restaurant and the food was really taste. Service were super good and wine recomandation were appropriate. Location is good and the inside is lovely decorated.

Thank christinehZ9703PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por visitarnos, esperamos que se repita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The best meal I had during a week in Cuba was here. A bit more expensive than other places, but definitely worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wenche2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario! Nos complace escuchar que le ha gustado tanto el lugar! Esperamos su visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paladar Los Mercaderes also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Paladar Los Mercaderes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing