We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Paladar Los Mercaderes
Ranked #51 of 902 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is located in the center of OLD HAVANA in a beautifully renovated colonial house built circa 1890. It has 2 salons, each with unique decorations, fabulous furnishings and signature tiles. There are also frescos from 1905 on all of the walls which brings an added facet to the style of the restaurant. Our beautiful interior hanging garden adds an enticing and pleasant ambience to your dining experience. Please join our family restaurant and enjoy fabulous Cuban food plus some international food , friendly service, great beverages and all the best of old Havana.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The best meal I had during a week in Cuba was here. A bit more expensive than other places, but definitely worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wenche2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario! Nos complace escuchar que le ha gustado tanto el lugar! Esperamos su visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Expensive but definitely worth it! Our party of four ordered three different risottos (Chicken/pork, Beef and Shrimp/curcuma) and a Smoked Pork loin dish with Sweet potatoes on the side.
My dish was the Shrimp risotto and it was truly marvelous! Great texture, smell colour and of course, taste. I found myself eating slower and slower as I didn’t want to finish it. I also tried all other dishes and all were very tasty. Who says you can’t eat properly in Cuba? The “Paladar los Mercaderes” will prove you wrong

Thank Hans_from_Holland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por visitarnos, gracias por sus opiniones, esperamos tenerlo de vuelta por acá pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Enjoyed this place including the band and great food. Service was excellent and enjoyed a number of dishes as we ate our tapa style meal.

Thank Rwd181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario y elegirnos. Nuestro equipo de trabajo hace lo mejor para que los clientes puedan disfrutar de la comida y el ambiente. Esperamos que nos siga visitando. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Great food and friendly staff!! The building is gorgeous inside and out. The band is very friendly and entertaining. Bring tip money for the band. I seen so many people walk out without tipping. The food was incredible.

Thank kellyjE783VS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por visitarnos, gracias por sus opiniones, esperamos tenerla de vuelta por acá pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I was lucky to get a small table on the balcony which was being held for a late booking and it was a delightful place to spend my last night in Havana. As others have noticed, it was the most expensive meal I had in Cuba but not excessively so - just by comparison to other experiences out of Havana.

I was well served by an array of attentive young men and enjoyed my meal. With a good mojito, I had some red snapper ceviche for entrée and pork with passion fruit and plum sauce for the main. Two young men were playing some cool relaxing jazz adding a great tone to the space.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHVISTA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paladar Los Mercaderes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Muchisimas Gracias!!!... estamos muy complacidos por su opinion, es nuestra mayor satisfaccion brindar un buen servicio. Graciasssss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paladar Los Mercaderes also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Paladar Los Mercaderes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing