We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Was very nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Habana Panorama

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
H10 Habana Panorama
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Havana
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed in March was clean the service was very good. Amenities were nearby and a cab into downtown was very affordable. The pool was very nice. The food in Cuba is always a challenge so wasn't expecting much and they delivered with my exact expectation. All in all nice property.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKMURR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    555
    415
    125
    55
See reviews for
236
625
85
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Me and my friend were at Panorama hotel for about 8 days in January 2012.The hotel is amazing ,the rooms are clean and have all the comfort for a pleasant staying. We had a beautiful view to the ocean and the swimming pool.The stuff is friendly and very kind,we were enjoying our stay alot.The food at the restaurant was very good.We will definately be back at this wonderful hotel !Regards from Tina and Maria from Sofia-Bulgaria.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We chose this hotel after positive reviews on Tripadvisor. For our 6 days of stay we were given a recently refurbished room on 10th floor. Nothing to complain, just perfect.

If you use their buffet restaurant (el Viajero), 15 CUC (= 15 $) including one local drink is an excellent value for money too. You have at least two grill choice with a large selection of starters and main courses. The incorporated Italian restaurant have delicious pizzas at reasonable prices.

There is a clean and well maintained swimming pool. So far, with a spacious lobby this hotel deserves more then 4 star ! Now the "cons" :

a) During our stay, the students of the University of Bilbao were there too. I hardly ever seen such a rude and destructive group in a 4 star hotel ! The management was very weak to control them. They should warn their tutor once or twice, if still it doesn't work, you would cancel their contract that's all ! Hundreds of other guests couldn't sleep for nights long.

b) The breakfast service is awfull ! Although the choice is reasonable for star rating, after 09.00 h it falls to % 50. There is no revolving toaster, you request something, (toast) someone says they are run out, some other run into the kitchen and brings you immediately (expecting some tips !)

I was reluctant to give 4 star but, I was positively influenced by the qualifications of the lady at customer relations desk. She was very cooperative with an impressive personality and character (Elaine Sanchez). I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask recently refurbished one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turkishfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Our All-Inclusive resort was over booked so they paid for an overnight to Havana tour and we stayed at Habana Panorama. The hotel lobby and checkin was very good and efficient. The rooms were spacious and mostly clean. We had some small ants in and around the TV but nothing too bad. Like other reviews mentioned it is a bit dated and does need some paint but then that is the entire country of Cuba.
We had some trouble in the bar as the waitress did not speak good english and we were not sure exactly what we bought is what we ordered and she over charged us as to what we thought we ordered. The Elevators were slow and small. As we were on the third floor we used the stairs quite a bit.
The food in the buffet was mixed. The supper was good but the breakfast was just plain bad. Most of the food was cold and hard and the potato wedges looked suspiciously like the exact same ones from the night before except harder.
The other staff that we met were very helpful and polite. Did not have a chance to check out most of the other amenities but they all looked spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dap616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manciano, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Absolutely gorgeous; spacious rooms, spacious bathrooms en nice restaurant and bar. I absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havana
0.0 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.0 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 km away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Habana Panorama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Habana Panorama

Property: H10 Habana Panorama
Address: 3rd Ave and 70th St, Havana, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Havana
#13 Luxury Hotel in Havana
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,256 - ₹ 29,190
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Habana Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Habana Panorama hotel is a modern four-star hotel, a reference in the Cuban capital thanks to its stunning architectural design and preferential location facing the sea in the Miramar residential area, where most of the city's embassies, commercial companies and business centres are located. Among other services, the hotel has 3 restaurants, 4 bars, one swimming pool for adults and one for children, Exclusive Privilege rooms & Suites and 3 meeting rooms. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the Old Havana. Honeymooners will get a Free room upgrade. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
h10 Habana Panorama Hotel Havana
Oasis Panorama Havana
Oasis Panorama Hotel Havana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing