We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ambiance ”

Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana
Ranked #92 of 902 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Brand new restaurant , opened in February 2011. We were one of it's first customers. A 'Palador 'style restaurant located in a penthouse apartment of an of classic 1950's building; with magnificent views over the city and of the ocean. interior decor is modern1950's cool, creative, and artfully appointed. the food was excellent!!! One could could compare easily to a fine restaurant in Paris, NY or London. staff are young and attentive and gave great service.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great location with a wonderful ambiance and setting but it unfortunately leaves a lot to be desired. The food portions are minuscule and unfulfilling for the exorbitant price charged. The staff was attentive and hospitable, the decor is very nice. It’s certainly a great restaurant for a nice evening out, but the food portions and flavor profile has significant room for improvement.

Thank ViChefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo N, Propietario at Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

We are glad you enjoy our staff work and our ambiance. Our cooker staff had read your opinion and we review all the dishes of the menu. We had infinitely appreciative if immediately you had communicate us your unhappiness, our chef had personally prepare
accord to your taste. One more time lets us apology and thank you very much for write us your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2018

I found this restaurant in alamesacuba.com, they also make the booking on line i think the only one in cuba. The food was good and the service great! highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yacselys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo N, Propietario at Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing us, it was a pleasure your visit. He is always welcome and we will make good on his kind opinion. See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Dined with my son while visiting Havana. This was the best meal we had. The food is full of flavor and presented very well. Great ambiance with views of El Malecon. We chose to sit outside and enjoy the sunset. The cool breeze was perfect. The main entree arrived quickly, unfortunately the rice and beans were a bit delayed which is why I could not give the review a 5 star. We were pretty much done when it arrived. Still great flavor. The drinks were good as was the service. Easy to find and walking distance from Hotel Nacional de Cuba. If you are looking for a great dinner, do not hesitate to dine here.

Thank 120dianea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo N, Propietario at Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Diane, we are very sorry for your mishap, we will look for the causes and we will eradicate them. It is not common for something like that to happen, it surprises us. We appreciate your choice and criteria. I wish he gave us a second chance. We will give you a new sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We've this Paladar on our list and we went just before we did the sunset drink on Hotel Nacional (btw, if you would like you can do this, it's worth a try, nothing fancy). It's situated in a nice area with a lot of villas and this at top floor, more or like like a roof-top bar. The view is outstanding, especially if you get the right table over the sunset. The staff is very polite and they ensure that your stay there is OK. The menu has a lot of variety and the portions are more than OK. The drinks are again top-notch so you will definitely want to visit this Paladar.

The food is tasty and you cannot wish more, if you are going first in other places around Havana (if you know what I mean).

The prices are maybe a little bit higher than in other places around Havana, but with 55 CUC's 2 persons with a starter and main course + 4 drinks but it worth it without any other word.

Thanks!
KR,
Andrei B.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BlackS0ull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo N, Propietario at Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thanks for your praiseworthy opinion. It's a pleasure that you liked it. We remain at your disposal, whenever you like!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We visited for a friends birthday. A ver special place easy walking distance from Hotel National. Covered penthouse great views. Seated 13 easily. Great international style menu. Plenty of starters Greek salads etc. Gin and tonic to die for. White and red wine. I had the prawns came sizzling to the table. No complaints. In situated in one of the beautiful old houses previous to 1959 occupied by sugar or rum producers.

1  Thank Jet787978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo N, Propietario at Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for your praiseworthy opinion. It's a pleasure that you liked it. We remain at your disposal, whenever you like!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurante Paladar Cafe Laurent Habana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing