We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
75
12
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
12
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great stayjuliohostscasacuba
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed 3 days at Julio and Isabel flat in la Havana it was a really good experience.
Nice accommodation, the room was clean and big enough for the 2 of us and well located.
Also Julio and Isabel are really welcoming cooking a tasty breakfast and gave us tips and suggestions :)

Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuDw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

this place has everything you need. comfortable rooms fairly engaged and reasonably helpful hosts and consistent breakfast (by day 4 i could not take any more eggs :-) ). despite that, i feel that we have enjoyed our stay here and would go back. the location is very good with walking distance to most places!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We traveled around Cuba for two weeks and this was definitely the best place! The owner, Julio, was so helpful and made our trip. The room was clean and big, the living room had a great balcony and the breakfast was delicious. We truly recommend this casa!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MarieG2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My girlfriend and I spent 6 days with Julio at Casa El Mirador. We were truly sad to leave in the end as our experience was so great. The place is clean, comfortable, close to everything and they provide a delicious breakfast.

The shining star for us was Julio, the owner. He was our host, tour guide, Spanish teacher and by the time we left a friend.

For a beautiful experience in Havana in a traditional Cuban family home stay here. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MBenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We had a lovely stay with Julio and Isabel in their beautiful home which exceeded all of our expectations.

The location was within walking distance of everything you'd need to see in Old Havana and it's immediate surrounds and gave us a true insight into real Cuban's lives in the neighbourhood.

The room was spacious, with its own ensuite, fans, AC, power etc - everything we needed.

We opted to have breakfast in the casa every day and were never disappointed.

Julio and Isabel were of great help in getting us to and from the airport, communicating with another casa in Trinidad and also sourcing us a ride there - they were amazing.

Thanks so much again for having us!

Jeremy and Danielle

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JARedmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews