We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Havanna!”
Review of Casa El Mirador

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Havana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa El Mirador
Ranked #89 of 348 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at Casa El Mirador for two nights in a nice, spacious three bed room with private bathroom for CUC 30 per night (plus CUC 4 p.P. for breakfast). Julio and Isabel have been lovely hosts and super helpful regarding our stay in Havanna and also for planning the rest of our trip through Kuba. Breakfast - including coffee or tea, fresh fruits and juice, scrubmled eggs, bread, cheese and jam - is available for extra charge (CUC 4 p.P.) and is super delicious. We'd absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatjanas_Journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed 3 days at Julio and Isabel flat in la Havana it was a really good experience.
Nice accommodation, the room was clean and big enough for the 2 of us and well located.
Also Julio and Isabel are really welcoming cooking a tasty breakfast and gave us tips and suggestions :)

Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuDw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

this place has everything you need. comfortable rooms fairly engaged and reasonably helpful hosts and consistent breakfast (by day 4 i could not take any more eggs :-) ). despite that, i feel that we have enjoyed our stay here and would go back. the location is very good with walking distance to most places!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We traveled around Cuba for two weeks and this was definitely the best place! The owner, Julio, was so helpful and made our trip. The room was clean and big, the living room had a great balcony and the breakfast was delicious. We truly recommend this casa!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My girlfriend and I spent 6 days with Julio at Casa El Mirador. We were truly sad to leave in the end as our experience was so great. The place is clean, comfortable, close to everything and they provide a delicious breakfast.

The shining star for us was Julio, the owner. He was our host, tour guide, Spanish teacher and by the time we left a friend.

For a beautiful experience in Havana in a traditional Cuban family home stay here. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MBenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Havana hotels
1.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
1.3 km away
Hotel Nacional de Cuba
1.5 km away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Melia Cohiba
Melia Cohiba
#3 of 80 in Havana
3,778 reviews
7.9 km away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 80 in Havana
3,539 reviews
1.3 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 80 in Havana
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa El Mirador

Address: San Rafael 752, 2nd Floor | between Oquendo y Marques Gonzalez, Centro Habana, Havana 10300, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciudad de la Habana Province > Havana
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 348 Speciality Lodging in Havana
Price Range: ₹ 1,274 - ₹ 1,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We rent two wide and ventilated rooms with a double bed, and the possibility of adding another personal one; the room has silent air condition, private bathroom with cold water and heat 24 hours, refrigerator, TV , telephone and WIFI in share area. It has access to an independent balcony from which the sea is sighted. Cuban delicious breakfast are offered. Facilities included in the price: Linen and toiletries, 24 hours security, storage and care of baggages; free information of city points of interest, local & national tours. The visitor will be treated with courtesy and respect by the proprietors Isabel and Julio, in a family calm atmosphere. Owners can communicate in English. The house is located centrally, near the historical, cultural and recreational places of attraction to the tourist. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing