We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
19
36
44
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
36
44
43
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Dirty carpets, dusty rooms, electricity not all working.
Water in bathroom not hot enough to be safe to use.
Ok, bathroom was clean.
Green eggs, cold coffe and old bread at breakfast.
Outside area was nice.

Room tip: Do not choose a room here!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maman410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauMiramar, Calidad at Chateau Miramar by Be Live, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your comment. We hope you will repeat your visit very soon and you will notice changes that will make your visit a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This place is a good base for touring Havana and many tours will pick you up from here. Friendly staff and helpful. A nice average place to stay which is good value for money. They had oat milk as a dairy free alternative and accommodated adapted menu to offer a gluten free alternative also.

I would revisit. The cost of a taxi to the airport was $20 CUC and the hotel reception exchanged money. Wifi cards are also available to purchase by the hour.

Room tip: I was upgraded to a double from a single, it was a double, complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer and air-con
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalind66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauMiramar, Esp. en Calidad at Chateau Miramar by Be Live, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We are very grateful for your comment. We hope you will repeat your visit very soon and you will notice changes that will make your visit a more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We were shipped here because our booked and confirmed hotel The Comodoro was allegedly overbooked. Not the greatest experience when you arrive at 23.00 hours after 16 hours or so of travel.
Receptionist was indifferent to our arrival.Room was spartan. Bed was a small uncomfortable but clean double. Air conditioning sounded like a tractor engine. Fridge did not work. Electrics were idiosyncratic. Some of the bathroom lighting failed during our stay and we had to stop using the hairdryer when it started to emit smoke. Breakfast was OK but not brilliant. We could not get out quick enough. In our hurry my wife left her travel pillow in the room. When we realised this that evening we called from the hotel from where our tour was starting in an attempt to retrieve it but were greeted by a distinct lack of interest. Our fault for leaving it I know but I can only hope its new owner is enjoying it!!

Room tip: No clue but clearly some rooms appear to be OK according to reports
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauMiramar, Esp. Calidad at Chateau Miramar by Be Live, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We are improving the shortcomings you found. We would like to reiterate our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Located fifteen minutes from downtown La Habana, this seaside hotel offers a clean room and bath, good food in the restaurant, and a decent bar adjacent to a salt water swimming pool. Average accommodations with decent air conditioning; however, the ocean breezes keep the rooms cool. Across the street from the National Aquarium and a short, ten minute walk to a Super Mercado and other shops. Reasonably priced as compared to downtown hotels

Room tip: Select a room facing the ocean; street noise is heavy most of the day
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopChef7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauMiramar, Especialista de Calidad at Chateau Miramar by Be Live, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comment. We hope you will repeat your visit very soon and you will notice changes that will make your visit a more pleasant stay,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This property is about a $15 - $20 cab ride from the city center, the staff are unhelpful, and our room had termites eating away at the desk. Casa particulares were so much better!! Avoid this place if you can.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adelllo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauMiramar, Especialista en Calidad at Chateau Miramar by Be Live, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for leaving your comment. The hotel is undergoing an investment process. We are making every effort to make clients feel at home and repeat their visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews