We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
57
62
30
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
62
30
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffstayed nightsomelettegreat hotelamenitiesvedadocuba
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Stayed 3 nights in Havana at this hotel and was amazingly surprised. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful with everything from check in to recommendations for restaurants to check out. The hotel was very, very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The rooms were clean and bright. The beds are extremely comfortable. The in-house buffet was delicious and the wait staff was very friendly and helpful. They greeted us as friends each morning and made the start to the day terrific. The bartender was spectacular and front desk staff were very helpful. A truly positive experience.

Room Tip: Once the windows are closed, the rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 425kerrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We send you a special greeting from the entire NH Capri team. We would like to express our gratitude for taking a few minutes to share such a nice comment which motivates us to reach our goal of being the best even if we are not the greatest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Hotel is located in Vedado - great location, it's only a few blocks away from Hotel Nacionel, NH Capri (for the pool and fitness facility) and supermarket.

The hotel is nicely renovated. Clean rooms, great bathrooms, beds were comfortable. closet looked a little scary but we only stayed 3 nights and didn't really need the closet. Fully stocked fridge - but had to pay for things if you wanted to drink or eat anything from it for a small cost.

Had very low expectations for their breakfast, but the buffet was full with fruits, assorted meats, cheese, cereal and more! They even had an omelette station - they had mimosas also!

Staff are very friendly and approachable. I wish I remembered the name of the male concierge - he was very helpful. All of the doormen were courteous.

Hotel itself doesn't have a fitness facility, but you have access to NH Capri's amenities - your key card will allow access.

Will stay here again when I go back to Havana!

Room Tip: ask for the corner rooms - better view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director General at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Joanna,

We are very pleased to receive comments like yours. We will definitely work to obtain more like this!! Thank you for sharing it with thousands of travelers that will certainly read it!!

We also appreciate you mentioned the hotel has being nicely renovated and that you liked our comfortable beds, clean rooms, varied breakfast and helpful staff, since this is one of the objectives we aim to achieve, with the new administration. NH Hotel Group is always looking for exceeding our guests' expectations and your feedback helps us very much to achieve this goal.

We hope your travel plans will bring you back to La Habana, where will be a pleasure to be your hosts again....

Cordially,

Avianna Armas
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Loved our hotel!!? Eddlym at the front desk was ON POINT. Frank, the Bellman was extremely helpful. Damien our bartender was a master mixologist! We only ate breakfast there, but enjoyed it. The Hotel was small very comfortable and well located.

Room Tip: Get the suite
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your comment, for us it is very rewarding to have criteria that strengthen us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We were delighted to arrive at this hotel as we had not had a good experience previously in Cuba and this looked better. Javier welcomed us and we were given warm towels and a fruit cocktail. The room looked clean and modern and there was a bar and restaurant.
Unfortunately once Javier went back to his normal hotel, the Capri, to work, we did not get such good service. The barman was good plus one waitress and one receptionist, but others were not as efficient and one female receptionist was positively frosty.
However Javier was very helpful and obtained some music venue tickets we wanted and arranged a taxi for us.
We later discovered the pool area was being renovated but upon enquiry we were told we could use the pool at the Capri, a hotel under the same franchise as this.
Our room did reveal some faults with use - a badly leaking window when it rained, a shower and basin that did not drain and a rather unpredictable toilet.
Breakfast was generally excellent with a buffet but one day, with few guests, we were served individually which was not as good. Menu for bar and dinner looked good but some items were not available. We had a couple of bar snacks which were good and one dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We want to thank you for the time you have taken to rate our property and share your experience with us. Your opinion is really important for us because it allows us to correct those points that need reinforcement to offer a quality service. We regret that your experience has not been as expected and we hope you can give us the opportunity to show you the service that characterizes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed 4 nights in January 2018 and while we were there, (but NOT because of the hotel let me add) we were both sick. I found the staff very caring and helpful, trying their best to make us feel better and giving us information as to where to get medication and see a doctor etc, which is not easy in Havana.
Yasnai, Elizabeth and Mailyn in the restaurant couldn't have been nicer even though we didn't eat much! The bar is cozy and comfortable.
WIFI was fast.
The hotel is a good size and isn't too "touristy". Great location if you are here for the Jazz Festival.
Our room was perfect with an extremely comfortable bed and view to the water.
we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jantankard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL NH Collec... L, Director Comercial at NH Collection Victoria La Habana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in NH Colection Victoria La Habana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews