We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
286
394
350
116
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
394
350
116
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto habana old havana hotel sells an older hotel corner room pool bar buffet restaurant worked fine cab ride quiet area mini fridge cuban standards vedado area sea wall internet access live music omelette
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Great service! Great staff! They have a lobby bar we’re you can hang out drink some coffee or cocktails and use the internet! They have 2 formal restaurants. One they have a nice buffet for breakfast and another buffet for dinner! The other one is a fancy a la carte style restaurant at good prices. Beautiful hotel with a classic style decor. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Otilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Ms Otilia, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the services we have given you. We are very honored that you have chosen us to enjoy the services.
We are very happy that you like our staff service, drinks, cocktails and coffee at the Lobby Bar, style, ours 2 restaurants and its prices.
Thanks for recommend us.
Your words fill us with strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we offer. We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.
Best regards,
Arianna Hernández
Public Relations
Hotel Roc Presidente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

its a very nice hotel customer services are good the room are in average 4 stars nice front and pool i would recommend couple to visit the Hotel in Cuba also in Cuba internet is very difficult to use but the Hotel makes it easy by providing you with the internet card and access to use it any where in the hotel but internet can get a little expensive compare to the US but in conclusion its a great Hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eventcontacte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Ms Marie Dominique Jn Pierre, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the services we have given you.
We are very honored that you have chosen us to enjoy the services and our swimming pool, conection to Internet and the front service. Thanks for recommend us.
Your words fill us with strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we offer. We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.
Best regards
Arianna Hernández
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The quality of service at this hotel is at the pennical of hotel service offered here at Havana, if one isn’t able to stay they should at least come for a drink and a great time listening to the bands!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Reilly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedroRocHotelsCuba, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Reilly, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services in our Hotel.
We are very pleasure that you like our service, drinks and bands. Your words fill us with strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we offer. We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.
Greetings from Cuba,
Arianna Hernández Public Relations
Hotel Roc Presidente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Great location near el Malecón! We came everyday to eat, have a drink, use the WIFi connection! Very nice and clean, classic decor, great staff! We loved it! Even if you don’t stay you can use the Pool for $25 but $20 of the $25 it’s credit towards drinks or food! Can go wrong with that! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yenisei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedroRocHotelsCuba, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Yenisei, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been satisfied with our location, drinks and snacks, wifi, classic decoration and the staff. We are very pleasure that you like our swimming pool offers.
Your words fill us with strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we offer. We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.
Greetings from Cuba,
Arianna Hernández
Public Relations
Hotel Roc Presidente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I visited Havana at the end of June and had no idea how phone connection was going to be since it was my first time visiting. I was staying at a casa popular close to the Hotel Presidente and thankfully I was able to connect to their WiFi easily and smoothly, enjoyed nice cortaditos (traditional Cuban coffee), and always felt welcome there, since WiFi is highly limited in Cuba.
The lobby has plenty of seats and is nicely decorated; the WiFi connection was fast and allowed me to sort out emails and phone calls even far away from home.
That being said... please, when visiting Cuba, make sure you enjoy yourself and try to worry as little as possible about internet connection!! Life is worth living a moment at a time! :)

Stayed: June 2018
Thank PsyRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community_Manager_HP, General Manager at Hotel Roc Presidente, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear PsyRenee, first of all, I want to thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the services we have given you.
We are very honored that you have chosen us to enjoy the services and that we have managed to make you feel good.
Your words fill us with strength to continue improving day by day in search of excellence in the services we offer.
We hope you come back very soon and so you can enjoy the improvements we are making.

Best regards

Agustín Sainz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews