We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
104
199
278
112
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
199
278
112
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea pool la fontana hop on hop pizza restaurant pool bar tourist bus worked fine yogurt hotel is situated great pool breakfast buffet is lobby area money exchange supermarket maids taxis cards
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The rooms need some upgrading in terms of painting,housekeeping needs to pay more attention to details, public areas bathroom (in the lobby) needs to be checked more regularly,the bed linen does not smell fresh ,the staff in general is ok with the exemption of one of the security agent who seems quite rude, he fits better as a police officer,not really to deal with guests.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2018eagle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copacabana B, Esp. Calidad at Be Live Havana City Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for sending us your opinion, we regret that you did not feel attended at some time as you deserve. Our customers are the reason for our business, we have applied new measures in favor of our customers.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Attractive old hotel that has been kept up. Rooms were fine, our housekeeper made sure everything was perfect, right down to the elephant made out of towels. Breakfast was delightful. The views were a real treat!
The hotel is well located if you like to make a walk near the sea. Staff always seemed upbeat and ready to help. Would go back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimitlessMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

First time in Havana and so pleased we booked this place.The bar area ,near to reception, with regular live salsa music at night ( and some dancing by a waiter and friend ) which was brilliant to watch, was fabulous. Great cocktails.
A great location for walking everywhere , a really helpful guest relations team for ideas where to go,also a small map given for directions. As the centre of the hotel is open the sound from below does travel ,so i would ask for a room on a higher floor. We had two spotlessly very clean rooms on floor 2,but our only issue was cold water for one day , only in the hot taps/shower .It was reported. The guest relations insisted we spoke to the manager about this problem.he was very pleasant,and unaware of the cold water issue.We were delighted with a refund for our trouble. I still recommend this hotel, as the staff are great, and the pool is a definate bonus.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdpando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Havana, at least so far! They are so service minded and they really take care of you. Constantly cleaning so you never going to run out of paper or towels! The food in the buffe is ok but then it is very cheap so for it’s price it is ok. I will from now on always live at this hotel when I’m in Havana. A big thank you to the staff!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 680ren_ek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Worst service. The people at the door entrance approach in a very bad manner to customers. Even though they say the entrance at the hotels are free they treat customers very bad which means they don’t care the value of the money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never go back there. Very unsatisfied customer!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank unitedstatestran2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews