We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Havana! ”
Review of Casa Mia Paladar

Casa Mia Paladar
Ranked #3 of 905 Restaurants in Havana
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 15
Description: We turned the house where we were born into a beautiful restaurant, were you can enjoy our delicious food elaborated by our chef, plus a gorgeous view of the sea. We are waiting for your visit
Restaurant details
Description: We turned the house where we were born into a beautiful restaurant, were you can enjoy our delicious food elaborated by our chef, plus a gorgeous view of the sea. We are waiting for your visit
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Casa Mia with my friend for dinner on our first day of visit to Havana. We ordered a few appetizers and two main courses for the night. The appetizers were fairly decent and have some personality to them (given a lot of the other Cuban restaurants simply serve the same dishes, it gets boring quite quickly). And then here comes the main courses, which completely blew my mind. The Black Risotto with seafood was very delicious! The sauce was salty but not too overpowering in a sense that the seafood flavour was able to be retained. The pieces of fresh tomato and mint leaves on top of the dish really helped keep your tastebuds refreshed and ready for more bites. Such a brilliant combination! I highly recommend visiting this place when you are visiting Havana.

(One small suggestion: have more specialty drinks that can’t be found elsewhere)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Devin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maletblanco, Propietario at Casa Mia Paladar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Devin Z:

Thank you very much for visiting us and for leaving us your awesome review. We feel very proud to read your comment, and we feel very happy to know that you had a positive experience at our small family restaurant. We read every day our new TripAdvisor reviews to all our staff, because it encourage us to keep working every day very hard, and of course we will take your suggestion.

It will be an honor for us to have you again with us.

Best Regards

Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this restaurant the food was amazing and the service is 5 stars in any country so if you are in Havana do yourself a favor and don't miss this place before you leave you won't regret it .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Trail823059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maletblanco, Propietario at Casa Mia Paladar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Hi Trail823059:

Thank you very much for visiting us and for leaving us your awesome review. We feel very proud to read your comment, and we feel very happy to know that you had a positive experience at our small family restaurant. We read every day our new TripAdvisor reviews to all our staff, because it encourage us to keep working every day very hard.

It will be an honor for us to have you again with us.

Best Regards

Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Food quality and service is EXCELLENT. Beautiful views of the Malecon as you drink mojitos and feast on a range of foods from seafood to pork. Recommend this highly.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maite C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maletblanco, Propietario at Casa Mia Paladar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Maite C:

Thank you very much for your visit and for your review. We are very happy that clients who are visiting us are having such a great opinion about our restaurant. We are a small family restaurant, and we are very happy because this is a dream come truth for us, and it is our placer to be able to share it every day with more and more clients.

Regards:

Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I picked this restaurant off trip advisor for our first night in Cuba and it totally delivered! The staff were amazing, attentive, entertaining and spoke excellent English. The food was great in fact one of our party said it was the best salmon ravioli they had ever eaten. Definitely thumbs up for this one. Thank you for a great night and maintaining my reputation as a good restaurant picker

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maletblanco, Propietario at Casa Mia Paladar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi jfirth:

Thank you very much for visiting us and for leaving us your awesome review. We feel very proud to read your comment, and we feel very happy to know that you had a positive experience at our small family restaurant. We read every day our new TripAdvisor reviews to all our staff, because it encourage us to keep working every day very hard.

It will be an honor for us to have you again with us.

Best Regards

Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant. The food is delicious. The service is amazing. Prices are good. The enviroment is very familiar. Very nice and clean restaurant. One of the best in Havana. I will be back for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Santiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maletblanco, Propietario at Casa Mia Paladar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi Santiago R:

Thank you very much for visiting us and for leaving us your awesome review. We feel very proud to read your comment, and we feel very happy to know that you had a positive experience at our small family restaurant. We read every day our new TripAdvisor reviews to all our staff, because it encourage us to keep working every day very hard.

It will be an honor for us to have you again with us.

Best Regards

Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mia Paladar also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Casa Mia Paladar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing