We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and delicious food”
Review of Restaurant Van Van

Restaurant Van Van
Ranked #23 of 905 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Description: Restaurant with fresh cuban / carribean food and best Mojitos for 3 CUC you can find en entire Cuba. Live music all day and night - dance with our cuban guests and enjoy the cuban life.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant with fresh cuban / carribean food and best Mojitos for 3 CUC you can find en entire Cuba. Live music all day and night - dance with our cuban guests and enjoy the cuban life.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We went here on our day in Havana while on our cruise. The staff was friendly, the vibe was eclectic, the bathroom was clean and the lamb was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thyra72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to Van Van in Havanna. Every time excellent food and drinks.
Fabian one of the owners has introduced some swiss menu's unique to Havanna. So if a Bratwurst with Spaezli is something you like, then Van Van is the place to go in Havanna. Live music every night and a very special setting make this a must visit place.
We will certainly be back next time in Havanna.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

the place looks like photos but is cozy. has good clean bathrooms for customers. did have small group playing music. food was average at best but reasonable priced. waitress was very attentive and good. spoke English. walked there from cruise not very far just on other side of Obpiso street with its many shops and restuarants

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tempetownlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Very good to see and it’s free lol lots of interest and another tourist attraction very popular we went as part of tour
And would recommend walking tour or part of car tour ,

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gerry131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We have been 2 times here and we had a lovely time. It's so cozy and nice, very interesting decorated with some lights made from old musical instruments and with a lot of things on the walls. The food is great but also what is being even great are the cocktails :)

Depend of your style you can go either by evening for a quick dinner or you can stop during the mid day for a snack and a good cocktail.

Please send all the best to the wonderful music band, that are performing there. They are simply lovely !!!

And before to end with this review, just take some moments while are you enjoying a drink there and look over that incredible big painting inside the restaurant. It's marvelous !!!! I've took a lot of pictures of it :)

Thanks!
KR,
Andrei B.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BlackS0ull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Van Van also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Restaurant Van Van? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing