We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent place and food"”
Review of Chacon 162

Chacon 162
Ranked #11 of 909 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Excellent "Bloody Mary", fried fish and pork ribs. We were looking for a place while we were walking and we were impressed by the beauty of the restaurant and its cozy atmosphere we decided to come in and have dinner. All the meals we ordered were delicious, especially those mentioned at the beginning. Excellent service as well as quality and price. We spent a very special night in this place !!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _rog304012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

I went with my wife to Chacon 162 and we had the pork ribs and lobster. The food was really incredible. Both dishes were fresh and cook to perfection. We also had a couple of mojitos and those were superb (of course you are in Havana!). Jose and Jochy were excellent hosts and were very helpful on suggestions on were to go after dinner for some entertainment. I highly recommend this place. The same management also runs the Restaurant "Del Frente" which is also unique, hip, with great music and roof top experience in Old Havana. Feels like you are back in the 1940's and 1950's when Havana was the place to be for all the celebrities and socialites from all around the World!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We came for the dinner. We were walking and looking for something nice and interesting. Finally decided to sit in this restaurant. It was good choice the food was very good, specially ceviche which was much better than in Miami. But the most important and strong point was the device level and the attitude of waitress and the owner of the restaurant. I Tylko recommend the place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 170rafa_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Charming little corner restaurant/bar with outdoor seating. We really enjoyed the mixed appetizer and the drinks. Friendly service, reasonable prices, and a perfect location in a charming part of Vieja. We didn't sample too much of the menu, but what we had we liked, and we love the outdoor seating in this charming Callejon.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The food was excellent. Their fully fired fish special was one to remember. The staff was courteous but nothing all too special. Nonetheless we were very pleased with our experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wesleybuckwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chacon 162 also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Chacon 162? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing