We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Cuba”
Review of Chacon 162

Chacon 162
Ranked #13 of 905 Restaurants in Havana
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Previous research on food from this and other Websites, informed me not to expect too much. A pleasant surprise was Restaurante Bar Chalcon 162, on Callejon de Espada in Old Havana. I ate there after visiting the nearby Museo Revolucion. The Pescado Olivo or fish with olives was delicious. Along with rice and beans and a pina (pineapple) mojito, I was blown away. It was funny when they turned on Michael Jackson and other American music as I would have preferred Cuban music.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cjejr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We were walking and found this hip place in the middle of la Havana the food was great the drinks were even better we ended up trying all the mixtures of mojitos they have. Highly recommended beautiful place to go hang out!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Le_poule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I had the best Watermelon Mojito here. Cool spot with really nice decor and outdoor sitting area. Food was delicious. Casual hang out. I highly recommend visiting this place! Will definitley come back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MarieliZ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This place had some really good food and a creative drink menu. The decor was also really cool. I'd highly recommend making this one of your stops.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank marcelvicens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch and drinks. The place was super trendy with nice decor. The drinks, food and service were great!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Christyvicens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chacon 162 also viewed

Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
 

Been to Chacon 162? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing