We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for lunch!”
Review of Kite City

Kite City
Ranked #2 of 138 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kite City is the combination of a Food Truck, bean bags and great location, spiced by nice music, good service and tasty fresh food in a very casual package. We get the freshest fish locally and from Venezuela, shop daily for veggies meat and other products and from a food truck like to create some great nice comfort food. We just have to say, we do it with passion - we are not a Fast Food Truck - and reason we have chosen Bonaire and a beach side is exactly to increase that passion and satisfaction level. If you come to Bonaire to relax....Don't stress the chef here, instead...Let us surprise you and bring you down to our relaxation level. Check us on Facebook.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I have had two amazing lunches: meat burger, tuna burger, tuna wrap and mahi mahi served on a fresh salad. Kite City met our expectations largely influenced by the reviews here. Everyone was right on target. Fresh, wood quality and tasty. Our girls loved the beef burger. We intend to go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SerendipityLuzern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the Wahoo wraps here after diving. The fish was cooked perfect and the wrap was light as not to take away from the Wahoo. They have a few tables and chairs in the shade to enjoy your meal. This was a nice stop after diving for lunch.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ScubaJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great place at Kite City beach to shore dive then have lunch or dinner at this truck dinner. Will not be there till after noon though

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Even if you aren't here diving, the fact that this is a "food truck" is deceiving. We had the best mahi-mahi sandwiches on the island! Very nice people cooking and beautiful setting on the beach. A must-do on the island!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stop by kite City during a recent dive trip to Bon-Aire. The people running the food truck are super friendly and fun to talk to. The burgers are big, thick, and juicy. We tried one of the other food trucks and it was not as good as kind city so we returned for a second time later in the week. Where else can you have a great burger and have a view of such a beautiful beach?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jsikes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite City also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Kite City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing