We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place & central setting, super helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and sun beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Pool and sun beds
Young Iguana in our garden
Our favorite place where we often take our guests! (Salt Pier)
New fully equiped kitchen
New box spring bed!!
2nd bedroom apt 1
Dutch, English and German books available.
Modern comfy seats
Spacious living
Box spring bed apt 1
Living my dream surrounded by a baitball
livingroom apt 2
porch apt 2
Spacious bathroom with hot water
Spacious bathroom with hot water
bathroom apt 4 which can be connected to apt 1
Pool with Italian Sunloungers
Plenty of flowers in the garden.
Pool and garden with palm trees
Pool
Several lounge areas with tables and lounge beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kralendijk, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PandaPuff...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place & central setting, super helpful owners, comfortable apartments,”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed for one week and truly enjoyed every second of it.

Apartments are well equipped - clean - and spacious. Fans, airco and the trade winds all made it highly comfortable in the bedroom and living area. Plenty of parking facilities around the house. Garden setting is lovely - and for us it was a joy to be greeted by the friendly dogs Finns and Eclaire every morning.

Location is great too - close to Lac beach, Kralendijk, Salt Pier, Pink & Bachelor beach and supermarkets. All you need is a mere 5 to 10 minute drive away.

Jack and Daphne are fantastic hosts - in love with the island both above and below sea level and always helpful with tips and recommendations. We were picked up at the airport and immediately felt at home once we arrived at their place. Next to that always upbeat and super friendly with plenty of stories to tell. You can't just say hello to them without exchanging some nice insight or story :).

What we particularly appreciated were the extras - Jack offered us a coolbox and some beach chairs that made our beach hopping and snorkeling adventures soooo much more enjoyable.

I will definitely stay with them next time. Btw an ideal setting for with multiple friends / families too as there are three neighbouring appartments

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extras - cool box / beach chairs / tips & recomms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curt h
Essen, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Last week we visited Bonaire for a 1st time. Had been on our 'dive to do list' for some time. Place of choice was Villa Alcyone owned & run by Dutch couple Jack & Daphne. We could not have made a better choice: very friendly & hospitable, eye for detail & top service level! Quiet place, with cute, clean appartments. Not far from airport, capital Kralendijk and the many many dive sports. Everything well taken care of and organized. We can warmly recommend Villa Alcyone!

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
doetinchem
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
netherlands
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.