We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOWZA!”
Review of Capriccio

Capriccio
Ranked #17 of 138 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The food is delicious! They were out of a few specials when we were there, but every restaurant on the island was out of salads waiting for the freight ship to come in. Lovely indoor and outdoor seating. Friendly and knowledgeable wait staff. Highly recommend for wonderful food and atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nanniebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Divi and were grateful that we could walk to this place because the food at the Divi was not good. Capriccio is top notch cuisine- we ate dinner there 4 nights that week!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I wasn't expecting island food to be this great until I had dinner here. My first dinner experience was late after a night dive. I arrived around 940pm and was served with a smile. Granted I was very hungry and the combination of great, savory food with excellent presentation made everything worth the while. Shrimp sauteed in vanilla olive oil was superb. LINGUINE ALLE CAPESANTE was one the best pasta i have ever had. Then I had cheesecake for dessert which was done to perfection.

This place was so good I went there four times!

Thank you for the excellent experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adeel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Four of us were able to enjoy a dinner here after a short wait since we didn't have reservations. We were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary mimosas to start. I enjoyed a wonderful vermentino with my meal. We started with the antipasti platter which was more than two of us could fully eat - esp since we had also ordered the meatball starter - both delicious. For entrees we had the pesto rosso (highly recommend) and the gnocchi (so fabulously rich). Our friends each started with a caprese and then enjoyed the lasagne (very large portion) and the tagliatelle. Sadly we did not have room for dessert. It was a wonderful meal in a beautiful setting. Definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yellopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We hadn’t been to this restaurant in 7 or 8 years and we are happy to report that the food and service is still the best! It is the best meal we have had since we have been here! We absolutely love the new location too! Going back again later this week! WONDERFUL!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank paso56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriccio also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing