We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hillside Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I live on Bonaire and Hill Side also does food!!! They have a daily menu and yesterday we went to enjoy the salmon papilotte. OMG that was so good! Need to put it out here. Portion was a little big even for me and I can eat a lot. Very tasty. On the side was a salad and some fries. The salad was also not just some lettuce leaves with a slice of cucumber ad tomatoe really nice. Very affordable food and drinks on a great location, stunning Island and ocean views.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the hotel, just enjoyed the bar and food and great staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarjaRix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I picked this place because it was affordable for my group. Check in was easy and we got a free welcome drink... #winning The room was simple but comfortable, the pool gorgeous especially at night. My friends had a burger the first night and said it was the best they had ever had. The property is not close to the beach but it is close enough to get there in next to no time. I will most certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Miicha04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute trip and well worth it. The property have private balconies, two pools and a bar/grill onsite. It's very relaxing and calming. If I returned to Bonaire I wouldn't mind returning here. The food is slightly expensive but very tasty.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MissR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Hillside appartments are, as the name says, located on a hill noth far from Kralendijk. From this location you have a great view over a part of Bonaire and the sea. You cab rent a studio, 2 bedroom and luxery 2 bedroom appartments for affordable prices. All appartments are complete and fully decorated with fan and aircondition. There are two nice swimming pools, in the (late) afternoon one swimming pool is laying in the shadow, what prevents sunburn. At the bar you can order drinks, snacks and meals for very affordable prices. If you like to go to Bonaire and if you're gonna rent a car, then it's a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The apartment itself was nice. Large bedrooms, nice kitchen. Not a very comfortable couch, but lets be honest, how much time do you spend inside in a place like this. The pool was beautiful and there was hardly anyone there.
We did have a problem with the amount of noise coming from the bar on the first night we stayed here. As we arrived the music was screaming out of the sound system (over 90 dB measured inside our room) but we were promised it would stop at 10pm. It didn't however until 11.30pm. As we complained about it the next morning we were told Friday was their happy hour evening. No apologies whatsoever.
If you don't mind noise late at night than you will be fine stayingg here, if you want to go to sleep at a certain hour than find somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Knoestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
4.7 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
3.3 km away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#9 of 22 in Kralendijk
84 reviews
2.9 km away
GOOOD Resort
GOOOD Resort
#4 of 22 in Kralendijk
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Caribbean Club Bonaire
#12 of 22 in Kralendijk
261 reviews
1.5 km away
The DiveHut
The DiveHut
#5 of 20 in Kralendijk
138 reviews
1.4 km away
The Lizard Inn
The Lizard Inn
#2 of 20 in Kralendijk
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Apartments

Address: Kaya Linda 19, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range: ₹ 7,105 - ₹ 11,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillside Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful high quality resort on Bonaire situated on a hill . This makes the view insane. The lovely breeze makes the stay at Hillside pleasant. Hillside also has two large pools with Magnesium water and a cozy bar with every Friday a Happy 2 Hour with DJ. We wish you a warm welcome at Hillside Apartments!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hillside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Apartments Bonaire/Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing