We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
563
108
23
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
108
23
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la balandra private beach beachfront suite great adventures bonaire fish beach service dive shop dinner on the beach dive boat concierge diving small wreck snorkeling right off the beach palm trees beautiful resort the resort's restaurant plenty of chairs day pass
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Can’t recommend enough! The dive shop, beach accommodations, oceanfront villa, front desk and restaurant were outstanding. We loved the parrot that flew in to visit the kids at breakfast each morning, the tarpon that visited each night, the easy access for night diving and the dive staff, the comfy hammocks and clean sand, the nicely appointed beach front villas with large patios and fantastic ocean views. It was an outstanding vacation for all of us from the two year old to the 75 year old!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ppjsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Harbour Village Beach Club was a dream! It was our first time in Bonaire and found HVBC on slh.com...nothing about it was disappointing. Beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds, amazing views and wonderful staff! It was our first trip, but it certainly won't be our last!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JTom8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We started our 8 night stay by at a private villa beachfront called Cantu di Laman in the Belnam area using another company called Bonaire Oceanfront Rentals and had a horrible experience. Three nights were left on our pre-paid villa but we moved to Harbour Village. I called Harbour at the last minute when we decided to move after our villa was broken in to and many expensive electronic items were stolen. I explained the circumstances about the door being broken and not feeling safe any longer and Harbour Villages's reservation staff told me I could arrive within an hour and they would make sure we had a comfortable 2 bedroom, beautiful beachfront villa ready. The front desk staff ladies were so good. They genuinely were concerned after hearing our unfortunate experience in Belnam and immediately got the room ready. They met us with with cold clothes and rum punch but most importantly they met us with a concerned and friendly heart willing to help out 3 people that just wanted a nice and safe place to stay for the remaining nights of our vacation. Thank you Harbour Village - once again, you did a wonderful job of making us feel like kings and queens. The beach was quiet, beautiful, the food was great and our room was squeaky clean and ice cold IN EVERY ROOM, not just the bedrooms on a very hot and humid day. Harbour's staff helped make the end of what was a horrible situation turn out to be a very special trip and one we can remember as being good. My advice to anyone staying at a private villa would be DON'T DO IT! STAY WITH HARBOUR VILLAGE WHERE YOU WILL BE SAFE, COMFORTABLE AND YOUR EXPENSIVE ITEMS WILL BE SECURE OR- make sure you pick a place that has a BIG SAFE available that's one that can't be removed, make sure its in an area other than Belnam. We learned this is one area with a high burglary rate on the island because there's a lot expensive villas located in that area and local thieves know American's carry cash and nice electronics - this was told to us by the local police and several other local people that have suffered losses several times themselves). So, when you see the amount of money you can save by renting a nice, oceanfront villa for cheap RUN! There is a reason why those are cheaper than HARBOUR - its because you stand a good chance that your things will get stolen. Harbour's rates are slightly higher but once you stay there you will totally understand why its more. They take care of their guests and their accommodations are beautiful and the rooms are so CLEAN and COLD! We had a great stay and will definitely return - the diving from their own sandy beach is wonderful too. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is wonderful and the view from the bedroom and living room is beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieQ511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

three of us were interested in diving some where new and our travel agent recommended Bonaire and Harbour Village. We could not have been more satisfied with the accommodations, service and the beautiful property and locale. Great beach for snorkeling , shore diving or swimming. Food and bar service very good if occasionally a bit slow. Dive operation very professional. Only complaint was the independently contracted dive boat. Boat and operator excellent. It was just that the boat was too small for the number of divers. On four of seven days we opted not to make the second dive of the day because of the number of divers . Don't like cattle boat dives and if we had participated the boat would have been way overcrowded.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourVillage1, Owner at Harbour Village Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that Harbour Village felt like heaven but regret that the dive boat felt less than heavenly. Our 42' Newton dive special boat is under repair and so we were forced to rely on a charter during your stay. The maximum capacity was not exceeded but we understand that it is not the same experience as our larger boat. A brand new 36' Newton dive special was ordered that will join our fleet including the 42' Newton special (Harbour Queen), 32' Island Hopper (Harbour Lady) and the 29' Wellcraft (Harbour Princess) that we use for private dive & snorkel charters and sunset cruises. You will certainly have an improved experience during your next stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Best place on Bonaire. This was the third time and of course, we come back as soon as possible. This year we had the honor to be a part when turtles leaving their nest. An amazing experience. Thanks to the team of Harbour Village!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NathalieZwahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews