We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
579
110
23
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
110
23
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la balandra private beach beachfront suite great adventures bonaire beach service fish dive shop dinner on the beach dive boat concierge diving small wreck snorkeling right off the beach palm trees beautiful resort plenty of chairs day pass bistro de paris
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

If you want a quiet beach/ scuba / snorkeling experience this is your place.
Harbour Village is a place where you can totally relax. The beach is within steps of your door if you rent a beachfront villa. If that’s not in your price range the smaller garden view units are still quite lovely and very accessible to the beach. You can use the paddle boards and kayaks at no charge.The scuba staff is excellent!! Boat dives included with “dive package” and you can take tanks for unlimited shore diving. They even take the tank to your vehicle !
The entire island has lots to do including windsurfing,kitesurfing, scuba and just exploring!
Very fun place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

One day stop on a cruise in Southern Caribbean will probably be Bonaire.
Make a reservation at the Harbor Village Beach Club and enjoy the great service and friendly people. Best way to have a great day in this sunny place. And make sure you see Misheila at their beautiful bar and restaurant. She will take good care of you!
Enjoy! We did!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gmyhre43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We are a family of scuba divers and snorkelers, and Harbour Village offers the best of both for everyone. The diving couldn't be easier: Great Adventures Bonaire is right on site. They put your gear on the boat for you, so all you have to do is step aboard, tighten your BCD & attach your regulator. We had a 5-bedroom home and it had everything we needed for our extended family. With our own kitchen, we had the choice to prepare our own meals or eat out. We did both! The beach is beautifully maintained, and the staff is very attentive. We are looking forward to going back again in 2019!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCD-OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We recently stayed at Harbour Village to brush up on our scuba diving. This is a small resort with its own sandy beach (I believe the only sand beach on the island). Because the hotel has only about 70 rooms, we almost had a "private" beach during our stay. (Note that, if the breeze dies down, there are gnats and mosquitoes that can become somewhat bothersome, even during the day. Bring bug spray!)

The beach is about 200 yards long with very decent snorkeling right off the beach. It is also interesting to see the coral nursery the resort started and maintains.

The resort has its own dive shop and boats. They do dives at 9 am and 2 pm and pick up at the resort. The dive staff was all very helpful and friendly. They have packages so you can dive as much or little as you wish. My husband and i had not done much diving for the last 20 years and the staff and dive masters were very understanding and certainly eased the anxiety of returning to diving. Equipment is available to rent and the equipment was in excellent condition.

We did not rent a car to drive to other dive sites but our understanding is that the dive shop will deliver tanks and equipment to the front gate if you wish to do this. I understand there are a lot of great beach dive sites around the island.

The restaurant at the resort is out over the water and has an unbeatable view, day or night. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We didn't eat every meal there but the meals we had there were good.

The accommodations are nice and, because the resort was built some time ago, the rooms are not "cookie cutter", with considerable differences between rooms. The cleaning staff are also friendly and efficient. Our only regret was not getting a room with either a balcony or a patio because the early mornings and evenings are balmy enough to enjoy outside.

If you want a change for lunch or dinner, you can walk to the resort next door for lunch at the bar on the beach.

We also had massages at the spa. The masseuse was friendly and did a great job. There is a small pool area there that can be used following spa treatment.

The resort provides transfers to and from the airport, which is a very nice service. The front desk staff, as with the rest of the staff, is very helpful and friendly.

This resort is part of the small luxury resort group so you can expect to pay more for the service and privacy. However, having looked at other resorts and compared their prices to the location, rooms and amenities at Harbour Village, we felt it was well worth it.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a patio or balcony.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank N0rtherngirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Harbour Village is comprised of a series of small villas over a pretty extensive site that overlooks the ocean. The rooms are very well designed and laid out. The beds are very comfortable and housekeeping service is really 5 star. The beach is private, which is extraordinary for Bonaire, because no beaches are supposed to be private. The beach area is well groomed and very beautiful, with lounges, hammocks, chairs and tables right in the beach. There is a beautiful reef right off the beach with a sunken ship for viewing pleasure by snorkelers or divers. The restaurant serves a wonderful dinner and staff are Dutch and very attentive, and attractive. The Manager, Melissa, made a special effort to make sure our week was a special experience, and helped us with a wonderful scuba dive experience. The only word of caution is that if you fly Insel Air to get to the island, through Curacau, you need at least 2-3 hours of connection because of the archaic airport in Curacau and having to go through 4 lines to finally get cleared and through to your Bonaire connection. Once you get to the resort, all is forgiven and it is truly a beautiful and luxurious property. Be sure to go to the Managers cocktail party Tuesday nights with free refreshments and live entertainment.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews