We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hidden gem on Bonaire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridanda Apartments Bonaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
amsterdam
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

opened recently ( dec 2011) by a Dutch couple. Tiny resort, few studios, 1-bdrmapt, 2-brdapt. Owners are friendly and live on-site so most of the time they're around if you need anything. Just outside of ' capital' Kralendijk, so very close to where the local action is. Apts are all little buildings, build around the pool. Clean, well-styled and furnished: If you're thinking of going to Bonaire, stay here. It's new, relaxed, and nothing like the other rentals/hotels you'll find on the island: most is rundown and not maintained.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I had an absolutely wonderful week at Bridanda with my two teenaged children. Bridanda is a small apartment complex, set up and run by a friendly couple, Danny and Danielle. The layout is great with plants placed so that every apartment has enough privacy. The apartment we had was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed, I like cooking meals once in a while and that is possible. The swimming pool and garden were great for relaxing in the mornings and evenings when we not touring Bonaire. I can highly recommend this place and would go back anytime!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

EXCELLENT!!! Our family of five just completed a week stay here and it was nothing but the best. Extremely clean and well taken care of, brand new! We could not have asked for anything better! Danny and Daniela are great hosts. They take care of all of your needs! Don't even think twice. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ulik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our stay was awesome. We stayed in a studio apartment. The owners are VERY helpful and the apartments were in pristine condition. A great value! The apartments are a 15 minute walk to downtown and a great place to experience what Bonaire has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed at the studio apartment near the pool. Brindanda is a new complex and very clean. Though not right on the beach it is a short walk to the Eden Beach resort which has a nice sandy beach and fairly good diving. The apartments have all the amenities such as air conditioning, cable LCD tv, and free wifi, and a really nice pool.

Probably the best part were the owners. Danny and Danielle were very pleasant and extremely helpful. We've never stayed at a place where the owners looked after us so well. They even alerted us our returning flight was cancelled, and called the airlines to see the status of the remaining flights out that night all while we spent the last day at the beach (who provides service like that these days!).

Brindanda comes highly recommended. For the price it really can't be beat.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank keithsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
4.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.7 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#4 of 43 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.6 km away
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Resort
#1 of 43 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.4 km away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridanda Apartments Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridanda Apartments Bonaire

Property: Bridanda Apartments Bonaire
Address: Kaya Papago #100 | PO Box 71, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,662 - ₹ 11,425
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Bridanda Apartments, on the ‘dushi’ island Bonaire, you can enjoy relaxing, intimate ambiance in a luxury studio or bungalow located in a lush tropical garden. The tropical garden has a natural saltwater pool, outdoor shower, Jacuzzi and sun beds. There’s a rinsing tub and storage for diving and snorkeling gear available as well as a lounge area where you can relax and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bridanda Apartments Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridanda Apartments Bonaire Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing