We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inchcape Seaside Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have just returned from our second visit at Inchcape. Was as breath taking as the last ti
The most relaxing holidays we have ever had.The position and views are unsurpassable .
Although we do not kite surf or wind surf our selves it is wonderful to relax and enjoy any action going on.
Lots of lovely eating places close to suit all simple to sophisticated. So much more interesting
than the west coast I love the Atlantic ocean and to listen to the waves day and night was bliss to me best nights sleep ever I will have to tape it .Never stayed so close to the sea would be impossible at any hotel. For a self catering holiday I would recommend it to any one. Wolfgang and Rosi are wonderful managers and lovely people them selves . We have only stayed at Seaside but all the villas look lovely suiting small and large groups Trying o go next year if they will have us. Wendy Everitt Cambridge

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    51
    5
    10
    4
See reviews for
84
242
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week stay at inchcape (2 weeks in the sunset upstairs and 1 week in sunrise). It was our second stay in 12 months. We love it there. Rosi and Wolfgang are excellent hosts and know the island inside out. They are able to recommend excellent restaurants and places to see and go. The actual resort is amazing. Each apartment/unit is unique with a distinct European feel. Our units were quite large (2 bedrooms/2fullbathrooms)It is located on an almost secluded beach, away from all the touristy, crowded beaches, still very close to all amenities (grocery store,etc..). The views are spectacular and the night sky unbelievable since you are away from the city lights. We have already booked our unit for next December, that's how great it is. Barbados is our favourite Caribbean island. It is large with tons of beaches and areas to explore. gr8 kiting, surfing, golfing, hiking,...eating and clubbing of course. FYI: we travel with our 2 children 3 months a year and usually never repeat a place, except for Inchcape! That says it all.

Room Tip: look at the their site. all units are unique. you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marieclaude f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The pictures on the website do not live up to the actual beauty of Inchcape villa. The appartment was spotlessly clean, bright and comfortable. My husband and i felt strangely comfortable as if at home. The morning Coffee at the grand terrace with the most spectacular view of the beach and wind serfers,gave a whole different meaning to my morning ritual. The breeze felt like a caress and the sound of the sea lulled us to sleep every night. There was AC in each room but was not needed because of a perfect air circulation that made sure we stayed refreshed and cool 24hours. The staff, housekeeping and security, were very friendly, efficient and gladly familirized us with the ways of life in Barbados. The owners of Inchcape villas were the most hospitable people we ever encountered during our travels. In a very short notice, Wolfgang and Rosi were able to accomodate us and even exceed our expectations. When we were leaving Inchcape, we felt like we were leaving a new home And family behind. I would come back to this place as soon as my schedule avails it and will make sure that all of our friends get an oppotunity to indulge in this beautiful, and relaxing sanctuary. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrkulicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great choice
So many properties to choose from and we found and chose this one. The Villa was spotless, nice open layout and comfortable with such spectacular views. We have traveled the Caribbean enough to know the difference.
Beautiful beach right at the villas, spectacular ocean views, sunrises & sunsets. We loved the oceanfront terrace. We enjoyed our privacy on the beach within steps of villa. We also spent late afternoons enjoying the covered oceanfront verandah, relaxing & reading our books and and enjoyed our "Happy Hour" cocktails. Inchcape’s excellent WIFI allowed us to work on our I pads. And this beautiful tropical breeze at Inchcape is a real bonus

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelsenkirchen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

An idyllic apartment and resort for those who like a little independence yet everything within easy reach if needed.
Rosi and Wolfgang do a fabulous job running and managing this lovely beach front property. The apartment we rented, House Courtyard, is spacious and clean with all the amenities required. With 5 of us staying, the 3rd bed in the second bedroom was perfect for us. The resort is great for everybody, but especially for all watersports and golf enthusiasts as well as those who like to spot monkeys!
It felt like staying at a private villa. Chicken Reta’s and Surfers Bay are the local restaurants to hang out.
Barbados as a destination is perfect. Out of all the places we visited across the world, Barbados impressed us the most and we're all up for returning. The beaches are amazing, there are lots of activities and fantastic weather, friendly people and last but not least, there are the Inchcape Seaside Villas which we will truly miss and come back to.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.7 km away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
6.6 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.5 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.4 km away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
17.9 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchcape Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchcape Seaside Villas

Property: Inchcape Seaside Villas
Address: Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,483 - ₹ 16,720
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inchcape Seaside Villas & Apartments Six spacious individual houses on the white sand beach of Silver Sands with tropical gardens and views of the Caribbean Sea, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Self contained two bedroom/two bathroom houses with maid/cook and beautiful/unique one bedroom apartments. Amenities: satellite-tv, stereo sytems, private tel., Complementary high speed wireless internet access, complete info on restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, organized airport pick up/drop, taxi service, rental car arrangements ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inchcape Seaside Villas Hotel Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Hotel
Inchcape Seaside Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Villas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing