We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bougainvillea Barbados
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$ 361
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$ 257
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Terraces Apartments(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 56
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Inchcape Seaside Villas(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 589
US$ 407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
US$ 371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
1,203
675
160
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
675
160
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanterns restaurantpool barsand acresthe gapdeluxe studiost lawrence gapmaxwell beachboogie boardsbeach resortfull kitchenthe activities desksouth coasthappy hourbeautiful beachself cateringa short taxi ridesmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We flew in very late arriving at 2am and had an easy check in. Our room was called 'breadfruit' and was a great location on the ground floor walking right out to the pool and beach. It is on the quiet side of the resort, on the other side of the main pool which is a great option. The beqch was beautiful to swim in and he swim up bar at the pool great. The breakfast was good and highly reccomend the omlet. There isn't much around here but it is easy to get a cab or driver into the action. Good value for money and a relaxing stay.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Imation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

A bit late with this but looking to return prompted this. We decided to revisit our honeymoon destination after 20+ years now we can leave the kids behind! Great beach, pool and overall facilities. Great location for local nightlife in St Lawrence Gap, Dover Beach and Friday night at Oistins, with lots more easily accessible by taxi. Clean beach with plenty of sunbeds and helpful staff at all times. Would be a great base for couples and families.

Room Tip: No complaints about 2nd floor suite in newer part of hotel overlooking pools with sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickjh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this resort. The grounds are well kept and the staff are helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our AC unit and it was fixed immediately. The beach is great to lay on, but the waves can be rough at times so be careful with younger children. The pools are great and swim up bar nice as well. It is within walking distance to Oistins a famous fish market. If you are going to St. Lawrence Gap I would take public transportation. Resort provides kitchens or kitchenette based on your room preference. Overall we had a nice time here.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CGin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We have been back to the Bougainvillea Beach Resort three times in the last 17 years. Not only were we greeted by many of the same staff but often they would remember our family. The upgrades the hotel has made in the last five years are lovely, from the new beach chairs around the pool (With extra thick cushions), upgrades to the decor in the restaurant Lanterns and the always lush and well maintained gardens.

Our newest and most appreciated observation was the very discreet presence of security which I suppose was always there but never noticed. There was a small altercation on the beach with a young man who should not have been at the hotel and security dealt with it swiftly and with a great level of professionalism.

Thank you Ann (Lanterns), Shelly, Miranda and Sue (Front Desk), Basil (Grounds) and Rachel (Shop) from making our visit another memorable one!

We will definitely return to the Bougainvillea in the future!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have lovely walk out patios.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MrsRuperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

One of our favourite places in the world. We have stayed here four times and each time has been better than the last. It is the perfect place for a wonderful relaxing holiday. You are forced to slow down and de stress. We have made some wonderful friends over the years. The staff are excellent, the beach is fabulous. It is not uber luxurious but its a lovely peaceful hotel of a high standard that we hope to return to again. They only minor niggle is that there has been a new hotel built (sandals) next door that has caused the beach to become stony. That needs to be cleared up.

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews