We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tara S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really nice apartment, particularly the master bedroom. Nice big kitchen and lovely views from balcony. Nice to see some green monkeys in the local area. Helpful lift to supermarket on checkin. The only drawback is no air con in the lounge, dining and kitchen area. There are fans but it can get hot. Also only one tv channel. However, we would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Master bedroom with ensuite
Liked least: No air con in main apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Tara
Thankyou for your lovely review.
We are in Barbados at the moment and have invested in an android tv box.
Look forward to you returning in the future.
Kind regards
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAF2016
Belle River, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at 29, Appleby Gardens. The apartment is very spacious, comfortable, with three bedrooms, full kitchen, washing machine for laundry, flat screen TV,
WIFI, and a balcony with a view of the sea. The local beaches are within walking distance, and the local buses will take you to Bridgetown, Holetown, or Speightstown,
for $1.00 us./ person. The closest grocery store Jordan's, is within walking distance, and if you have 4- bags of groceries, or more, they provide a shuttle service to drive you back to the apartment. There subdivision seems very safe, and the local people are so friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe_is...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday home away from home!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family of 5 greatly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It contained everything you would need in a home even down to a small medication drawer in the kitchen.

Place was extremely clean, everywhere!!! It was as though we were the first to ever stay at this property.

Plenty of space for everyone and everything, with each room having spacious wardrobe storage. Rooms had comfy beds, lots of towels and bedding.

Diane the property owner and Simon the property manager were both great, helping with any questions or needs we had.

Didnt spend much time in the living room (which contains TV and DVDs) but spent out on the balcony with beautiful views of the sea which is a short walk down the road.

Easy to get to everywhere by bus, we didn't hire a car and went to many Parishes.

Nearby restaurants for when you don't feel like cooking which are really great prices!! (I recommend Chefette to towards Bridgetown on the bus or Just grilling towards Speightstown on the bus)

Overall, perfect holiday apartment and would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness/wifi/space
Liked least: Smallest room has no air con so can get very warm in the night/having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous base to explore Barbados!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week in this lovely apartment and my only complaint was that we had to leave. The layout is open and spacious enough for our family of 5. We rented a car and traveled up and down the west coast to enjoy some amazing beaches. Our favorite was Alleynes Bay with gentle water and turtles swimming only a few meters away from the shore. It was about a 10 minute drive from Appleby. We also visited Paynes Bay and Harrison's Beach. All were excellent for swimming and snorkeling and just a short drive from the apartment. Harrison's Cave is another unique experience worth the 20 minute drive. The apartment was the perfect place to relax, cook memorable pancake breakfasts, and spend some quality time away from the bustle of the south coast. I can't wait to start planning my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner thoughtful enough to provide beach chairs, a cooler, and beach towels.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded expectations. Photos really don't do it justice
Liked least: Outside steps very slippery when wet but common sense & care should be excersised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing