We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$ 800
US$ 509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 442
US$ 338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angler Apartments(Saint James Parish)
US$ 77
US$ 67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
US$ 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 499
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Palm(Sunset Crest)
US$ 84
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 586
US$ 483
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 670
US$ 613
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 855
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveller rating
1,210
508
130
60
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
508
130
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barice lolliesreflections restaurantdrifters barwater sportsbanana boata la carterum punchwater taxicolony clubjet skikids clubbeach restaurantyellow finwater skiingcold drinkssister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly I wish to say thank you to all the staff from gardeners, house keeping ,waiters , waitresses, pool attendants, bar staff and reception as well as those that I’ve forgotten.
The smiles and friendship you gain out way any little hiccups that may accour along the way.
We had a fantastic 14 nights, yes the rooms are a little tired, but they are very clean and the beds are so comfortable ( best sleep in a long time).
But really how long do you spend in a room!
I love the fact that they use a key still to open the doors and not a key card.
I would recommend this hotel every time as it’s just a little piece of heaven along with the people.
The food was great and we both agreed that we didn’t need to go anywhere else to eat as it was all right there.
The beach has so fantastic fish you can see just around the man made reef, you don’t even have to swim to see them.
You can walk along the beach in either direction for quite a way at low tide.
Thank you again all at crystal cove, we had a great time

Room Tip: Room 115 is ground floor with good sea views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jacqueline W,

Thanks for taking the time to provide stellar feedback regarding your recent Barbados escape. We could not be happier to read that your first time to Crystal Cove was just lovely and that it certainly won't be your last. Thank you for becoming apart of our family and for allowing us to spoil you for the 14 amazing nights that you were with us. We are honored that you have such kind comments to say about our culinary offerings, clean accommodations and gorgeous stretch of beach. Hopefully you were able to fully recharge whilst lounging in the Bajan sunshine.

The entire team appreciates your five-star review and we all look forward to welcoming you 'home' in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned home from our 6 night stay at Crystal Cove in Barbados. I want to say “THANK YOU” for a wonderful time and for a very memorable 28th wedding anniversary for my Wife and I. Our accommodations were beautiful, clean, well stocked, and comfortable. The food was great and the service was as expected. I do not make a habit of writing after trips and/or visits to various establishments. Typically I expect to get what I pay for and therefore take it for granted that places already know how well they are doing. This time however, I would like to take the opportunity to point out that Crystal Cove has 2 employees that stand out above the rest. Most all of the staff was gracious and accommodating, but it was KEVIN and CRYSTALL that took our experience to the highest level! Kevin was the best bartender that we have ever had the pleasure to experience! Kevin was always there to meet our needs and with a beautiful, happy smile on his face. He went out of his way for us every time that we saw him and made sure that we had everything that we needed. My Wife, my friends, and I absolutely love and adore Kevin and would come back to Crystal Cove again just to see his happy face and converse with him again at the Drifters beach bar. Our time spent with Kevin will never be forgotten! He is a good Man. Crystall was the other top performer for us. Crystall always had a smile on her face and had the best personality at the Cove. She is a lovely Lady and a stellar service provider. Crystall not only ensured that we always had what we needed but also went well above and beyond the call of duty to get my Wife and I to Oistin’s on Friday night for a good time. She ensured that we had reliable transportation and the good time that we expected. My Wife and I felt so comfortable with Crystall that we entrusted her to help us with our travel from the hotel to the airport very early on Sunday morning, at 4:30 AM! As expected, Crystall came through for us and we not only made our destination, but in comfort and in style. I will recommend Barbados to all that I know. It is a lovely place with very special, gracious people. I will also be recommending Crystal Cove, but not just for the beautiful location and accommodations. I will be recommending Crystal Cove to my friends because KEVIN and CRYSTALL made my Wife and I feel like family while we were there!

What a great time we had at a GREAT PLACE!

Sincerely,

-The “Crazy Americans”

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chukkar228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chukkar228,

Thanks for your five-star feedback! We are thrilled that your 28th wedding anniversary was so memorable, and that our team was able to deliver a luxurious experience to the both of you. From the beautiful and clean accommodations to the delicious cuisine, it does sound like you enjoyed all of our amenities. Thank you for providing such detailed accounts of Crystall and Kevin. They are two gems that attribute to an overall friendly staff, and we are delighted that they went above and beyond for you both. Please know that from the moment you step foot on our property you become our family so we do hope that you will come back to visit us very soon! We look forward to the opportunity to spoil you in paradise once again.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had another good holiday at Crystal Cove, but only 4 stars this time. The evening meal experience let it down a little.
From last year, the lack of loungers issue has been resolved – no problem now.
The afternoon beach service was just as bad as last year, and again like last year once we told management, it improved. It’s a shame the approach is reactive rather than pro-active.
Vista bar was very good, but felt that after 7pm, it should not be a Creche!
The food was a little bit of a problem this year. We stopped going to Drifters at lunch time as grilled fish was not always being offered, and the salads were not being replenished (that however could be down to the very large appetites of a group who were there at the same time). However, Reflections at lunchtime was excellent. The other serious issue was timing of meals in the evening in Reflections. Several times we observed the main courses arriving over an hour after the starter. 2 guests actually walked out. Another 2 guests had arrived on holiday on a different evening and had to wait 1 hour 15 mins for their meal. The problem was in the kitchen we were told, but what it was we don’t know. Unfortunately, on our last evening we also had to wait 1 hour between our starter and main meal. We put in an official complaint but nobody came back to us with an explanation or an apology. This clearly needs addressing by the management as it is unacceptable that throughout our 2 weeks of staying there we witnessed this happening several times.
We were disappointed that the Caribbean island buffets have been dropped and the evening entertainment was non-existent on a few nights.
It sounds like a lot of things went wrong, but all in all Crystal Cove do a very good job.
The staff this year that were so good in that in our opinion deserve recognition are Fabian, Shane, Stefan, Dawna and Rashiem (in the Vista bar). The house keeping staff were excellent – thank you!
We will certainly be coming back to Crystal Cove and hope that the restaurant issues will have been resolved.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CPLimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CPLimited,

We are so happy that you had another lovely stay at Crystal Cove and that we were able to welcome you back to paradise. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, as we do place a lot of emphasis on guests’ compliments and suggestions.

It sounds like you had ample opportunity to relax and unwind on our gorgeous stretch of beach. We hope you were able to have fun whilst navigating the hobie cats, kayaks and paddle boards at some point on your holiday. Perhaps you even had the opportunity to hang around the Cave Bar, listening to the waterfall whilst sipping our famous rum punch.

We are very sorry that you had issues with your dining experience this year. Our dining schedule does alternate between Mexican, Italian and Caribbean night, which is still in the rotation. We have noted your details about service being slow and will meet with the team to discuss your findings to ensure this is not a continuing occurrence. Service is of utmost importance at Crystal Cove and we never want our guests to feel inconveniences related to the timely execution of meals.

On behalf of the entire team, we do thank you for your feedback. We can only hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest of future so we will be able to serve you at our best.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a long flight/day from the UK we arrived at the hotel and were met by staff and sat down in the reception area, there was no drink offered at the time, unlike other hotels we go to, until we were going through the booking in process when we were suddenly asked if we would like a rum punch, we were also informed that we had been booked into the restaurant for dinner,
We were shown to our room, nicely appointed and cool, but could do with a bit of sprucing up, we unpacked a few items then went for dinner, we arrived at 8pm as requested and shown to a table, we ordered our meals and waited, and waited, and waited...., eventually, 45 minutes later, the starters arrived, it was supposed to be spring rolls however they were raw and we both left them, the mains followed about 10-15mins later but we were so tired by then that we only ate a little and went back to the room.
We ate at the other restaurant, Drifters, the second night and it was much better served quickly and cooked, however we again visited the main restaurant, Reflections, the next night and again it took almost 45 minutes for the starters to arrive, the food is ok but it is certainly not worth a 45 minute wait, and it appeared that we weren't the only ones to think so going by the chat around the pool the next day, and it was the same the rest of the week.
The staff though are very friendly and have a laugh with you, just the service in the restaurant spoils it, the hotel is a 4 star but if it was anywhere else, I think it would struggle to be a 3 star.
We would go back to Barbados but in another hotel

Stayed: May 2018
3  Thank lunnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lunnys,

A big thank you for having taken your precious time by sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Crystal Cove. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of your accommodations and the friendly service that was offered by our beach and pool ambassadors. We hope you were able to relax and unwind whilst being spoiled by them from the comfort of your own lounger situated on our gorgeous stretch of white-sand beach. Perhaps you even had the opportunity to test out a few of our complimentary water sports during your time with us, as well.

However, we are deeply disappointed that your time with us was not worthy of five-stars. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you had faced during your stay, especially with your dining experience. Our team works diligently to provide top-notch service to each and every guest, and we are sorry that you were unable to witness this during your time with us. We will be sure to meet with the team to discuss what went wrong to ensure that this is not a repeatable occurrence. We do thank you for your feedback, as it provides us with an opportunity to improve our training with the team so that we can deliver an amazing holiday to each and every guest.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback. We hope that the issues you describe have not left an indelible mark and that you will consider a return visit to Crystal Cove at some point in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Our first visit - definitely not our last! Welcoming staff, lovely natured, polite & good sense of humour. We had an ocean view duplex which was lovely, spacious with the most amazing view. Fridge stocked throughout our stay. The beach was clean, and always a choice of sun beds available. Clear sea, perfect for cooling off. Great water sports included, jet skis for hire from a lovely couple of lads, very courteous & friendly. Reggae bus trip a must, stops outside the hotel. We loved the whole experience & a la Carte dining a real treat. Had the option of buffet lunch at Drifters which made a nice change some days. We will most definitely be returning next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeanie S,

Nothing makes us happier than to know our guests truly enjoyed their time with us, especially being their first visit! We are delighted that our staff spoiled you with their friendly service from check in to check out. It sounds like your accommodations were just lovely, especially with that gorgeous view. There is nothing quite like a West Coast Barbados sunset, and we do hope you were able to witness a few from the comfort of your own duplex. It is also great that you were a little adventurous during your stay, testing out the variety of complimentary water sports that we offer and riding in the famous Reggae bus.

We thank you for becoming apart of our family, and cannot wait to welcome you back 'home' to paradise next year.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews