We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$ 800
US$ 511
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa All Inclusive(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 442
US$ 338
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach View(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angler Apartments(Saint James Parish)
US$ 83
US$ 67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 483
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Palm(Sunset Crest)
US$ 112
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Beach by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 499
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 632/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 652
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,024
US$ 855
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
95
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese condosswimming poolcondo managermango baythe ground flooreverything you could possibly needwell equipped kitchenbars and restaurantsfew short stepswelcome packlarge supermarketlarge diningcondo numberbeach parasolhelpful with tipsice packsself catering accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Our first time in Barbados and we hit the jackpot with 7 Palm Beach. The apartment is clean with 3x weekly cleaning plus clean bath and beach/pool towels. How I miss that now we're home! The towels were big and soft too.
The balcony had a good view of the pool, gardens and ocean and a fan for really hot days. The apartment was spacious and nicely decorated with attractive Bajan art.
The local supermarket though more expensive than the UK was cool, clean and modern and stocked some Waitrose products for those days when nothing other than baked beans on toast would do.
We loved the beach and being able to take sun loungers from the garden. We found shade from the mid day sun under a convenient bouganvillea bush. The only downside was some noise/music from the next door hotel which stopped before 11pm, we got used to it pretty quickly and it did not detract from the holiday.

Irene and Peter at Relaxing retreats were friendly and efficient, Pat (and Julie) on site were welcoming and helpful. We didn't hire a car but managed to see the island by local busses and 3 coach trips.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We recently came back from 6 weeks holiday in Barbados. We stayed at number 8 Palm Beach Condos in Holetown. The location is ideal - walking distance to supermarket , wide selection of restaurants and shops. Best of all it is right on a very nice beach . There is a pool and nice garden area. The condo number 8 is very well decorated and well stocked with everything you need in the kitchen and also includes a very nice beach umbrella. If there is anything else you need Julia , the owner, who lives in another condo was there to help. She was also a great source of information and helpful in arranging trips etc. There is a jet ski available to rent close by. The grounds are well kept and Chris was helpful with a special request we had. The other guests were very friendly and we made some new friends who we hope to see again when we return - which we are planning to do.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ddmpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at PBCs for the first time in # 7 having previously stayed on the south coast and had a brilliant time and will be returning.

Irene's speedy response to booking enquiries and Pat's thorough run through of everything when we arrived, was much appreciated. Julia was a wealth of information and her intervention resulted in us having the most perfect table at Lone Star to celebrate my 60th.

The gardens of the condos are beautiful and we loved sitting on the balcony with a morning cup of tea or early evening sundowner watching the wildlife and sunset.

The condo was spacious, very clean, nicely furnished and equipped to a high standard. The extent to which the condo was serviced by the friendly maid was much greater than we expected in self catering accommodation but very welcome.

Snorkelling off the reef was great as was the jet ski ride that I had with Mali. We spent many hours on the beach watching the boats, reading and chilling.

We ate in many of the local restaurants and shopped in Masseys all of which were within easy walking distance and made for a very relaxing holiday in an idyllic location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at No 8 Palm Beach
Irene at Bajan retreats dealt with our booking efficiently and was very helpful in answering our questions.
The information we received was comprehensive & useful and it was great being able to pre-book an airport transfer & some groceries.

On arrival Pat the manager was waiting to show us around & was brilliant when we had any queries during our holiday.

The condo is exactly as advertised on the web site and was very beautifully decorated in Caribbean style, clean, comfortable with everything you could possibly need.
The condo was cleaned & towels etc including beach towels replaced every 2 days.

The gardens and pool area are stunning with lovely tropical flowers & plants - we've never seen so many humming birds in one place before.
The beach just steps away is beautiful and the are loungers available to take on to the beach.


We met Julia the owner who was really helpful with any questions we had and advice on local attractions.

We loved our stay here it was so relaxing and we didn't want to leave
can't wait to return again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Apartment 7 was just as shown on the website, very easy to deal with Irene at Bajan Retreats. Pat and Julia who live on site were very helpful. Garden was beautiful, pool very clean. Apartment was spotless and was very well equipped. We stayed for only a week and wished it could have been more. Plenty of room on the balcony with view over the garden and the 3 steps to the beach. We cannot wait to return next year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews