We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
582
571
246
67
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
571
246
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neptune grill complimentary rum punch carlisle bay air conditioner front desk staff beautiful beach paddle boards every morning bit dated race horses hotel restaurant yacht club beach towels gas station cuz's fish shack the general manager brown sugar
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

From my arrival at the resort to when we had to leave (sniff, sniff) our experience has been the greatest. Giselle ensured that our needs were taken care of. The hospitality of the entire staff have us looking forward to visiting Barbados again hopefully soon.
The horses on the beach in the morning, the beach the atmosphere all excellent.
I recommend this resort to anyone visiting Barbados.
Thank you Giselle and Marsha for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have a great view of the pool and beachfront.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Gr3gC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TramaineSargeant, Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Gr3gC,

Happy Anniversary to you! It was our honor having you spend that momentous occasion with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire team we thank you for your business, and we thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Group.

Regards,

Tramaine Sargeant
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Staff is great and very accommodating . Rooms are dated and needs a new plumbing system, you can smell the waste gas. Beach is lovely . Bird at breakfast are an issue. A screen needs to be put up asap.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TramaineSargeant, Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear M C,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Id like to tale this opportunity to apologize on behalf of the team at Radisson Aquatica for the areas you found less than satisfactory. We will investigate your observations and continue to make every effort to improve on how we deal wtth the property's maintenance, the wildlife and any odour that may have been present during your stay, in hopes of it not reoccurring.

The team here thanks you for your business and we certainly hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future.

Regards,

Tramaine Sargeant
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This hotel is located on the most beautiful beach. Great customer service, excellent rooms wìth comfy beds and the best breakfast !
Will recommend 100%
Near by you Cuz's fish stand - the best fish sandwiches ever
You can walk from the hotel on the beach all the way to Bridgetown and explore the capital which is a must.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room you won't regret it
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geneta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TramaineSargeant, Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Geneta M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your thoughts, we thoroughly appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear you had a great stay with us, we will be more than happy to ensure our team knows their efforts were appreciated. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, we thank your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Tramaine Sargeant
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Lovely comfortable bed. Room was always clean. Coffee making facility could be better. No complimentary bottled water tho', Restaurant wasn't too good and expensive. Better places on the island to eat. Staff friendly and helpful most of the time more than I can say about the guest's who just didn't seem to want to speak when we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TramaineSargeant, Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Judith145,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your constructive criticisms. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we have noted a few areas where we can improve to make your next stay truly special. We will work on ensuring the restaurant experience is up to the level of service you would expect of a Radisson Hotel Group property.

We thank you for your feedback and your business and we hope that should you return in the near future we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Tramaine Sargeant
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Barbados is beautiful with such amazing people! JJ was the best he helped me on the beach and made me feel so comfortable ❤️ The beach is amazing and it is such a beautiful country . I will definitly plan to come back here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank StarrD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TramaineSargeant, Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Starr D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the entire team at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, we thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity in future to host you.

Regards,

Tramaine Sargeant
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews