We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Barbados Resort(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 376
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Inn Hotel(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 377
US$ 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 195
US$ 147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nautilus Beach Apartments(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Villas(Black Rock)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
US$ 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preserve(Bridgetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
276
241
57
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
241
57
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann margaretbusiness hotelthe coconut court hotelthe blue roomcentro restaurantbeach accessaccra beachmama miasmall fridgefront desk staffview of the oceanrestaurant stafftapasbuffet breakfastsouth coastrum punchbeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel! Good location with a beautiful beach across the street, you just have to descend a ladder but the beach that you will find is like paradise! Super friendly staff, specially with kids, everyone was so nice and helpful. We had a wonderful vacation and we hope to come back soon!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Joanna C,,
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the nearby beach. There are a few steps to make your way to what you described as paradise and we have beach chairs available to those who want to relax and unwind. Looking forward to your return!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I stayed just a few nights this month and the hotel was nice. Clean and spacious room, pretty good breakfast buffet and quiet. The back of the hotel is a view of the old neighborhood, while the front should have an ocean view.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103BruceX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear 103BruceX
Thank you for sharing your feedback, the housekeeping team work diligently to ensure that the rooms are clean and comfortable and they are thrilled that you mentioned it.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Cleanliness, Service, Rooms, Food worth your investment. Quiet environment of the hotel surrounding really adds to your vacation. Coconut beach across the street is quite good too. Nearby try Mama Mia for italian food. For indians you've got so many indian restaurants, surprisingly Tagore's is the one you should try. Courtyard Marriott helps you yo book all outdoor adventurous activities. Do meet Margaret for great customer service at the restaurant.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vipul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Vipul M,
You paid us the best compliment and I thank you. Our aim is to make you feel comfortable and at home. Kudos to Ann Margaret for positively contributing to your stay.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Our first stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Barbados but will not be our last. If you're looking for a place to relax and not for a place that tells you what to do and when or what time to do it. All I know is the entire staff was truly caring on how our day was going or if we needed anything. And two lovely ladies that worked in the dining area, Miss Andrea and Miss Repleye were especially kind caring and courteous. We would not hesitate to return here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank mextwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear mextwa,
Our associates want you to relax and have an enjoyable stay, we genuinely care. Andrea and Repleye are both stars and we are thankful that they contributed to your stay in such a positive way. So glad to hear that you will be back.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We picked the Courtyard Bridgetown primarily because it was available on points during the high season. Hotels in Barbados can be quite pricey and we were looking for a basic place to stay in advance of our cruise.

The Courtyard is located in the Garrison area of Bridgetown, with access to the beach. In fact, the Courtyard, although across the street from the beach, has beach rights with one of the beachside hotels.

The rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott courtyard - large and basic, with a decent selection of TV channels and free basic wifi.

The hotel has a small restaurant in the lobby. Prices were typical for a hotel, as was the food. We did find that there were a number of very nice restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. As well, the area is quite safe, with many people strolling the boardwalk after dark.

For a one or two night stay the hotel is great. However, I would think twice before booking a beach vacation there. While it has everything it is a ways away from the action!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room. Lots of foot traffic in the lobby.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank argyllsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear argyllsock,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and recommending us to persons who need a hotel prior to cruising.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews