We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Very Pretty.This place is huge the hotel is huge there are so many things to do FUN IN THE SUN!!!!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank RebekahK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2007

Tripadvisor has never steered me wrong in the past, but this was the first, and it was brutal. Let me preface this review by saying that I'm typically not a fan of the big resorts. As a result, I was looking for a smaller, more local place in Aruba that would enable us to get a more authentic experience. Based on the good reviews here, and the cheap price ($65 USD/night), I booked it.

First of all, the town of San Nicholas is a "working man's" town. It is dominated by a large oil refinery with no easy access to the beach. The town shows all the signs of poverty, not to the point where my wife and I felt we were in danger but you never know. We couldn't find anything to eat nearby other than a Burger King and a KFC.

And as for the "hotel" itself, and I struggle to even call it that, it was a complete disappoinment. More this is a restaurant where the owner happened to own a few rooms above the place and decided to turn it into a hotel. To cut to the chase, the rooms were simply not nice. Not even close. Stains on the walls and doors, bathroom had a faint sewage odor to it. it was one of those places where you're afraid to walk around in your bare feet. On the plus side, the bedding did seem clean enough to sleep on for a single night. The service in the hotel wasn't anything to write home about either. True that they did make sure they hung around on our late arrival. The next day, though, the advertised "Sunday Brunch" that is supposed to be the best on the island wasn't even available. We were presented with a very typical lunch menu with chicken sandwiches and hamburgers. Finally we asked the owner/bartender to get us a taxi. He informed us there was no way a taxi was going to drive to whole way to San Nicholas to pick up a single fare, and that our best bet was to take a bus back up to the high-rise hotels. I decided I didn't believe him and called the taxi company myself. Within 20 minutes a taxi was there to take us away from this dump.

Fortunately we were only booked here for a single night. Any more than that and we definitely would have to had to cut things short. I wish I could think of something redeeming to say about this place but I could not. Even the $65 room rate was high, something like $30 or $40 would have been more appropriate.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
34  Thank ImYourDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2006

Rene & Harold have a wonderful property here hidden in little San Nicolas on the island of Aruba. The service is fantastic but the food, oooooh the food. You won't find a better meal on the island, I promise. Sunday Brunch is an amazing deal. You can eat until you can't and still want more because it is so mouthwatering. This is a must if you have a car while visiting the island or can get a group for a taxi. The hotel is quaint and well kept. Enjoy!

7  Thank typer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2005

Classic Dutch hospitality outside of Netherlands. Everyone in the hotel are friendly; really concern that you have a good time within their resort or outside. Bartender is always minding your drinks from coffee in the morning till you cocktail drinks in the evening. Do not underestimate the cook. I've had dinners there better than those hotels in the Palm Beach area at lesser cost. Kind of hard to find place. You must have a car rental if you're staying in this hotel. So close to beaches popular for the locals NOT tourist.

7  Thank Meander15181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews