We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation in Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach House Aruba Apartments
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great vacation in Aruba”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

we traveled to Aruba on March 1-8 2012. We stayed at Beach house Aruba. Just of the popular Palm beach...truely a short walk down the beach was this quaint little place. I have to admit I was skeptical at first. I normally stay at a large hotel and typically the all-inclusive type. This trip was a breath of fresh air for me. Took me out of the box. The accomadtions were clean and well managed. The rooms and bathrooms are small but when all you do is sleep and shower there it was a great value. The proximatey to the big hotels and attractions was great walking to about 10 mins along the beach and 15 on the road. We did taxi back one evening and that was under ten dallors. There was a full kitchen for those who would want to cook but not for our group. The other bonus to not staying at an all-inclusive was the resturants. The resturants in Aruba were amazing. Between the rental care, all of our excursions, fishing, Kite boarding lesson and Jolly Pirates snorkling we saved about two thousand dallors by staying at this charming little place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    55
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
128
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We wanted to find a really nice place for our wedding anniversary.
Finaly we found the Beachhouse Aruba on the Internet. The good repürts on Tripadvisor convinced us. Upon arrival we noticed immediatly, that we made the right choise. The reality was even better than the pictures on their website had shown. Our bedroom with a nice marble bathroom was big enough and we had an additive living area and kitchenette in front of our bedroom, which made it a really large Unit. The best of all was that we did not have to prepare our meals inside. The fact that our living was free in nature, it was a pleasure to sit outside and enjoy dinner - even at times when it was raining - just right next to the BBQ.
Enrita was great! On the morning of our wedding anniversary, she prepared a table right on the beach. So we had our private breakfast until noon, short swims and time laying down under the shadow-hut. It was a wonderfull experience so as all days there.
we highly recomment this place, if you like it very laid back and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskuekoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Aruba Beach House last spring. I cannot believe that people rate it 5 Star. It is one step up from camping. Granted, the people that run it are nice but ....! We pre-paid the room so we had to stay. The pictures tell it all. The beach is across the street but, you really can't swim there. The pool is the size of a bath tub. The rooms are shabby!!! Our air-conditioning did not work!!! It is not worth the money unless you like staying at $2,000 a week camps. The Holiday Inn down the street is 100 times better, on a great beach and cost the same !!! We wanted to try something different but this was ridiculous. We are going back to Aruba this spring and staying at a resort !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank zyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had a great time. A week in first half of January 2012. The owners and everybody working there, made us feel at home instantly. Just don't expect extreme luxury and Zumba dancing at the pool.

Room, ocean view, was clean and more then big enough to share with our two girls, 5 and 7. The outdoor kitchen well equipped, nice table and chairs on the sand patio for our evening drinks when the kids were sleeping. Beats being locked up on a tiny balcony. The girls had a blast, with their "own" small pool three feet away. Plenty of sand toys, flippers, snorkels and beach chairs you can take as you please. Swimming first thing in the morning and last thing at night. Walk to the beach ( bring water shoes and you have no problems with the rocky sand across the house or just walk two minutes to get to the whole sand beach part). Yes, there is a road in between, but it is Aruba! Our kids never had an issue with it, nor did we.

Windsurfing and kiting( rentals) at walking distance, very reasonable priced. Felt like paradise to us! Nice looking at the overcrowded high rises while enjoying our stress free atmosphere. We rented a car to get some of the shopping done and tour the island, advisable with smaller kids. Though we met other people who did everything on foot.

Sure, renting a house might be an option too considering the price tag, but we thought the location and atmosphere were unbeatable. So, please don't tell anyone about this charm, keep it our secret and it will stay as nice as it is... we hope it will be there for years to come and enjoy.

Yes, We will be back to escape the Minnesota winters and have the girls practice their Dutch.
We had a great time, Thanks!!

Dutch family in Minnesota

Room Tip: The complex is not big, all the rooms are different, but special in their own way. We liked the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife and I recently traveled to Aruba for a kiting vacation. We wanted to avoid the high rises and were immediately charmed by what the Beach House had to offer.
It is an cozy location across the street from the ocean and a short walk to the main drag with all the hotels.
We enjoyed having breakfast outside, sharing toasts with the local geckos. Made some friends with fellow vacationers.
Couple of things I didn't appreciate; two days into our vacation, our fridge stopped working. I informed Hildi and she had the fridge replaced. Good, our groceries won't go to waste. Wrong. The fridge they had brought in was even worst than the original (defective) fridge. Our groceries did end up getting spoiled and to compensate, the owner showed up with a bottle of wine as we were leaving to catch our plane.
"What am I going to do with a bottle of wine in line for a plane, they won't even allow me to take it onboard".
Secondly, the web site states that each room has a BBQ, our room did in fact have a BBQ; however, it was out of propane. Hildi told us to share our neighbours; which turned out to be awkward.
Would I go back to Aruba? Definitely. The kiting was amazing, especially across the island at Boca Grande.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc-Thibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,867 reviews
0.8 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,691 reviews
4.1 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,439 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
459 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Aruba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Aruba Apartments

Property: Beach House Aruba Apartments
Address: LG Smith Blvd 450, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,782 - ₹ 19,184
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Aruba Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This outstanding beachfront Beach apartment-complex in prestigious Malmok Beach offers eight authentic apartments and suites. Enjoy the authentic lifestyle while lounging by the private pool with breathtaking ocean views. Beach House Aruba Apartment offers unique kitchenettes on the outside terraces (called Lanai-Hawaian style terrace) so guests can cook and dine outside. It is about 10 minutes walk to popular Palm Beach. The authentic apartments and suites have everything you need to make you feel at home while being in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Aruba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Beach House Aruba Apartments Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing