We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza in a cone”

Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Buffet
Description: My name is Fabrizio I was born in Napoli , Italy few years ago, I grew up in Italy, a country known most of all for its extraordinary cousine! And it is exactly this that i wanted to bring to Aruba, my love for the italian cousine, its great flavour and a few of our italian tradition!!! Infact it is here, by Piazza Italia, thatyou can find part of the Italian Soul enclosed in our new 2 concepts: the Italian Style Aperitiv and Konopizza . The former is an old Italian tradition that consists in sharing your favorite drink with friend and enjoing FREE i snacks. By us people can find all the best known drinks as well as more peculiar cocktails such as our unique Campari Spritz,Martini's and our famous Sole Mio !!!The latter is also a new concept in Aruba, infact it is a pizza in a Kone!!! No slice and toppings but Kone and fillings put in layers,so every bite is a full and satisfying one!!!! It is a new way to propose a tasty, healthy and funny snack that can become a nice alternative to the usual meal. It is the only way to eat pizza on the go!!!! We hope you will enjoy our UNIQUE Pizza in a Kone and we look forward to serving it to you!!! Extended menu is now available with Lasagna, Chicken Alfredo Pasta, Bolognese Pasta and more. Ice cream also on the menu.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

This is a must stop place for lunch. I have been to Aruba 3 times and have taken my kids all 3 times.

Thank Eddytucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kono Pizza A, Owner at Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Eddy , thanks for the support and for you review we appreciate a lot .
Looking forward to see you soon In Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came upon this amazing place when we were out and about in Aruba. We were walking through the mall area and saw the signs and were immediately welcomed by Daniela. We ordered the Chicken Alfredo Kono and the Margherita Kono and they were delicious and made to perfection. We also had 2 Aruba Arribas (we asked Daniela to make them- not sure if they’re on the menu) and they were perfect. We wish there was a place like this close to home because we would be regular customers. Definitely a must visit if you’re in Aruba- ask for Daniela, too, because she really is the best. We will be back on our next trip

Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kono Pizza A, Proprietario at Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ashley,

Thank you so much for using your time to make a review we strongly appreciate it , such a good impression we can make on our guests make us proud of our job . We look forward to see you on your next visit to Aruba .
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our service was wonderful. We arrived around 7:30pm on a Tuesday with no wait. Very unique way of serving pizza. All 4 of us had something different, but they were all delicious. If we were here more than 3 days, we would for sure be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbandgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kono Pizza A, Proprietario at Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for your great review , this will help us to maintain our standard consintent among the time .
Looking forward to see you again in one happy island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I had a great experience when I dined here with friends. A nice pull up bar with outdoor seating in the heart of the mall. The staff was friendly and easy to interact with. Daniela was our server for the night and she did an excellent job of providing wonderful service. She was very friendly and helpful when we asked her questions about the island and recommended some awesome places for us! Would definitely love to make it out to this place upon my next visit to Aruba.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kono Pizza A, Proprietario at Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Adrian ,

Thanks for the wonderful words you use to rate our job.
We strongly appreciate , looking forward to see you soon in one happy island

Warm regards

Fabrizio Battaglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped for an evening snack about 45 mins before they stopped serving food and ordered a chicken Alfredo pizza cone. Food was really good and drinks were as well. They have a buy one get one half off happy hour a couple times during the day which is a good deal for pasta or drinks.

Only thing preventing a 5 star review was the service. We were one of 2 tables in a mall setting and server stood there staring off into the distance and wouldn’t come back to our table without calling her. Overall service didn’t ruin the experience but left us frustrated when no one was there.

Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kono Pizza A, Proprietario at Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hello Mr Brad , thanks for your review and the precious advise you give us.
Awaiting for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Piazza Italia Aperitivo & Kono Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing