We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
1,160
656
196
73
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
656
196
73
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure ocean swim up bar washer dryer combo full bathrooms older tower one bedroom suite through rci time share other hotels jacuzzi tub high rise hotels butterfly farm timeshare owners musty smell grocery store happy hour super foods
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This resort is fabulous! The staff is super friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. There are plenty of fun activities for both the kids and adults (treasure hunts, Bingo, cocktail party, Karake night, water aerobics, pool volleyball, etc), the beach is clean and beautiful and the units are first class with comfy beds, and beautiful kitchens. We grilled out several times by the pool and especially enjoyed sun-downers on the beach while watching the sunset. The food is great at both Pure Ocean and Pure Beach and we enjoyed breakfast every morning at Pure Deli. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you Lyn for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Divi Phoenix resort last November. This is our fourth time at the resort and it never fails to impress me. The hotel is fantastic with large suites complete with full kitchen and comfortable accommodations. We love it there and will be returning on our next trip. Can’t wait!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cheberenchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

we had an awsome time here. staff was absolutely amazing
hotel and grounds were spotless
beaches were very clean as well
the food choices could of been better but still it was good.

The beaches were very romantic at night, you could run from one to the next.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank carmenortiz970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed our resort and had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We went to pure ocean a beautiful restaurant right on the beach at the divi Phoenix it was our last night and we were excited to enjoy a nice night on the beach ..... not .... we had the worst service ever ... ordered our drinks and asked for our rocks on the side drinks delivered ... no ice ... asked 3 different people still no ice .... we ordered Caesar salad and soup we specifically asked for Caesar to come out first like an appetizer .... server repeated to me " salad first " we said Yes please salad first ... after half an hour and asking two people for our salad they brought out soup salad and meals all at once ....not acceptable .... ruined our last dinner on island ....when we complained someone FINALLY brought us some ice .... needless to say we refused salad and soup and just ate the meal grouper which was ice cold and so small it was ridiculous .... absolutely the worst meal and service we ever had on this island ... will never go back and told everyone not to bother .... sad

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank rleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

We are so sorry you did not have a good dining experience at pureocean. We have sent your review to the head of food and beverage and the GM of this resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Room was clean and quite roomy. Housekeeping was very unpredictable. In a 9 day stay, they faiiled to show up by 4:00 on 3 of our days, so we simply asked for fresh towels and told them we didn't wish to have service as we were back in the room by then and didn't want to be bothered. The palapa situation is terrible. You have to be out by 7:30 to reserve one with towels or you won't get one. You can't pay for one, which I'd just as soon do. Drinks are okay but overpriced. I probably would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

We are sorry you experienced these difficulties while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews