We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 131
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 611
US$ 561
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 414
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bubali Bliss Studios(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 576
US$ 509
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveller rating
1,073
615
179
69
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
615
179
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspure oceannew towerswim up barwasher dryer comboolder towerfull bathroomsone bedroom suiteother hotelstime sharejacuzzi tubbutterfly farmgrocery storehigh rise hotelstimeshare ownersmusty smellhappy hoursuper foods
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The rooms and the beach, pools, and facilities are simply beautiful. The Divi has done alot to turn this resort into something special. Many of the employees have been there for many years, which is an added bonus, as they come to know the guests, and they make you feel at home. My only real complaint, is that the new villas have washer/dryers right in the room- great feature, although they can be difficult to operate! They are supposed to be programmable to go from the washing feature and they get dried, but this does not always work! Everything else is really wonderful!

Room Tip: Book as early as you can for the best room
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elitetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was my 2nd time to Aruba. The first trip we stayed at the Marriott Surf club. This time we wanted something a little more layed back. Thats what we got. There is alot less people at this end of the beach. Its very nice and relaxed. The water was very clear, beach was very clean all of the time. The resort itself is very nice. We stayed in a one bedroom villa (in the new towers). ther room was clean, the only thing was the workmanship was not the best when they built the new towers. I can see that in five years or so the new towers will look very old. All in all this was a great trip, a great resort to stay at . I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room in the new towers
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M32000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed in a 1 bedroom upgraded suite. Incredible room - has everything. 2 full bathrooms, pull out couch in living room, granite wraparound kitchen, washer and dryer - really top notch. Plus, if you are on the 2nd floor, you get a massive outdoor patio, way bigger than the floors above. Our's overlooked the pool and we used it every day to have coffee. Bought things for breakfast, stored in the kitchen - was great. Lobby is warm and open and the wait staff are very helpful and courteous. Pool was nice, very pretty at night, but filter was not working so a bit dirty. Getting chairs meant getting up at 6am to reserve them though. Not sure why they don't just assign them by room. Beach is 2min walk, with no activities or people to bother you like the other hotels. It is on the end of the strip of hotels, so you can walk to others, but not easily. 24 hour cafe for coffee, juice, etc. Internet Cafe and Internet in the room for $50 a week. Couple of great restaurants and Pure Beach is cool to have - swim up bar, great lunch, live music at night. This hotel will go from #13 on this list to top 10 for sure with all the improvements they are making...

Room Tip: Upgrade to new tower rooms - well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tecorwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I just back yesterday after a week. Went down using RCI points and placed in in suites. We had a 2 story 2 bedroom suite on the top floor. Beautiful! Pure Beach restaurant was very good. The bartenders at Pure Beach (Jude, Steven & Yori) were GREAT! We're ready to go back there now. Everything about Aruba is great especially the people. Make sure to eat at The Driftwood Restaurant & The Old Fisherman downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff58277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The people of Aruba are so friendly. The Divi Phoenix is such a pretty place and it's staff so friendly, upbeat, making you laugh, and helping in any way they can. I had a particularly strange problem when I missed my flight and stayed in Aruba two additional days. I cannot say how helpful the staff was, not only giving me a discounted room but being certain that I had enough food and was comfortable, knowing I would have a safe trip back home. Kudos to the staff and Pedro, the Rooms Division Manager. You will love this place. The pools and scenery are so pretty at night and my room was beautiful and brand-new.

Room Tip: Request to stay in the newer addition of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoAnnSitter-Bolletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews