We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fun morning sail!”

Octopus Sailing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome on the OCTOPUS Our highly experienced captain Jethro and crew would love to welcome you on board of the Octopus. Enjoy one of our arrangements together with your friends and family, while we sail along the most beautiful places of Aruba. Enjoy the underwater world, while snorkeling and tasting our great food and drinks. Or enjoy music and watch the mind-blowing sunset. The 40 foot trimaran sailboat accommodates 24 people and will make it feel like a private trip. All equipment included. We as your crew will give you the personal service and attention you deserve.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a great morning sail with Octopus. Breakfast was pound cake or banana bread and a mimosa. Then we snorkeled by the Antilla (a little rough for our little ones) and then we were taken Malmok Beach, which was a perfect snorkel spot for all ages. Lunch was a sandwich and cocktails. Owners/tour guides were terrific. A highlight of our trip to Aruba.

Thank KristinE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Kristin,

Thanks for your review, and that you all have enjoyed the sailing trip so much, and nice that we belong to one of your highlights in Aruba.

Greetings team Octopus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain jethro"
in 37 reviews
"octopus"
in 141 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 42 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 40 reviews
"boca catalina"
in 23 reviews
"breakfast breads"
in 4 reviews
"lemon water"
in 4 reviews
"banana bread"
in 5 reviews
"afternoon snorkeling trip"
in 5 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 8 reviews
"fish"
in 29 reviews
"pound cake"
in 4 reviews
"gouda cheese"
in 11 reviews
"champagne brunch"
in 8 reviews
"great sailing"
in 5 reviews
"repeat customers"
in 5 reviews
"awesome crew"
in 5 reviews
Filter

179 - 183 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a great time on our trip! The crew was a lot of fun and very personable. We did 3 different stops which offered something for everyone. They offered us wraps, sandwiches and drinks. They also made some very tasty cocktails! They also answered all of our random questions about Aruba itself. I highly recommend Octopus!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank beachbum3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello,

Thanks for your nice review, our team is happy to read these reviews,an that you all enjoyed the sailing trip and the drinks and food, we are very happy you recommend us to future guests.

Greetings team Octopus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I recently enjoyed a private sailing charter for a group of 7 (5 adults and 2 kids) with Octopus. The private sailing was a bit of a splurge for us but it was totally worth it and I would do it again! During our 4 hour sailing and snorkeling tour along the coast of Aruba, we were treated with all the food and drinks we wanted. The kids especially loved the banana bread! We were taken to some of the best snorkeling spots including the shipwreck, Malmock and Arashi. Malmock turned out to be our favorite because it was very calm and the kids were comfortable there. If you are considering sailing, I absolutely recommend Octopus. Sail at the beginning of your trip so that you can learn about the island and beaches and then go back to visit your favorites. In addition to sailing, I also recommend the ATV tour and Palm Island. Ricardo (with Octopus) booked all of our excursions and it really made everything so much easier.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aimee0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello Aimee,

Thank you for your comprehensive review, nice that you all enjoyed the private sailing trip so much and that we have also been able to help you with other trips, we as a team think it is great to let our guests enjoy Aruba.

Greetings team Octopus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Thank you for an amazing day on Octopus Sailing Charters. The staff was super friendly and couldn’t be more accommodating. Our morning sail was started with wonderful banana bread, pound cake and fruit - followed by mamosas. The boat was spectacular!!! We enjoyed the stops for snorkeling as well as just sailing in the beautiful waters of Aruba. Our family of 13 will remember this trip forever!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lferraro1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctopusAruba, Eigenaar at Octopus Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello,

Thanks for the many compliments, our team enjoys reading these beautiful reviews, and nice that we as Octopus belong to your beautiful memory, hopefully we will see you again on Aruba...

Greetings team Octopus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Octopus Sailing Charters also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Octopus Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing