We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,956)
Filter reviews
3,956 results
Traveller rating
1,722
1,463
524
135
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
1,463
524
135
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze ocean tower oceanside bar seabreeze restaurant ihg member all inclusive package oceanfront room ocean front pelican pier kids club all inclusive plan stand in line shopping and restaurants waiting in line other resorts towel hut family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 3,956 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Returned to holiday inn again for the best trip ever. We took our kids and grandkids and their aunt. We had quite a crew but the flow of the trip was spectacular. Mariana made the return trip and check in flawless Miguel helped with the outside accommodations as the shelter was important with the toddlers. John and Lucien and tico were always there to greet us and help with taxis and bags etc. The rooms were great and the hot tub worked. It was heaven. Can’t wait to come back in November.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CHEFMABBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear CHEFMABBA,
Masha danki for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a fantastic family vacations and that Mariana, Miguel, John, Lucien and Tico were able to go above and beyond to make your stay even better. We hope to see you and your family back again soon.
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

The ambiance of the hotel was great. Amazing location and the staff on the grounds were very polite. I paid for a partial ocean view and got a view of the street. I was then given a chance to change my room and move a little closer in and it was great, the view that is. We were in the Sea Tower and after the hype went down of being there I noticed that the room was outdated. The bathroom had old knobs and doors. The carpet was outdated and the first room had a little smell. The bed made up for a lot of what the room was lacking because we did get great rest when we went to sleep but when we took a shower it was dreadful. Not good water pressure, the toliet was old, and it was mold around the top of the sink. I called and asked for a refund for my last night but they declined. I checked out at my schedule check out and went to the Reniassance. One good advantage is Mumba Beach is literally behind the hotel and has great music and a bomb beach party on Sunday. ind the hotel and has great music and a bomb beach party on Sunday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MEEK212002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear MEEK212002,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Barcelona overall was good nice staff good service but this one bartender really stand out is rendy at the lobby bar verry attentive verry polite welcomed us with a big smile we are so happy to say we made more than a friend in Aruba we are Degener Ly coming back thank to rendy to make our vacation worth it and thank to barcelo overall thank you Rendy from the bottom of our heart

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Rendy,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your review. We are so happy to know you had a great stay. We hope to see you back again soon.
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautiful location, great veiw of the ocean and all the activities that goes with it. Such as taking a snorkeling adventure on the Jolly Rogers,jet skiing, etc.! We loved the downtown area as well, lots of shops and a wonderful local flare.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank JerryNemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear JerryNemeth,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to know you had a great stay and we hope to see you back again very soon!
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I visited this Resort with my family this month and will give my overall stay a 7.5! FOOD & BEV were great. Food choices, quality and freshness was awesome. All inclusive was a great idea. Drinks, contained a lot of ice and less alcohol. Either order a double or always ask “LESS ICE” . ROOM was average. Had some issues but was fixed, but not after some miscommunication and back and forth with the front desk. CLEANLINESS was above avg. Housekeeping and the grounds crew keep the property clean and dust free. Erika was our server a few meals and she is just sweet and attentive. We never needed refills or had questions unanswered. Brandon @ Da Vinci was very informative and polite. He gave good suggestions and we wish him the best on his US collegiate journey. Now for the rest of the waiters and servers, not that great. Customer service can be stepped up for many of the staff. Steven was our bellman and he was also very polite and informative. I would recommend to others to stay at this property. My rating is truly between AVERAGE and VERY GOOD

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank courtandjay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Courtandjay2017,
Masha danki for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our friendly service. We also appreciate your feedback about our rooms, drinks and service and rest assured we shall share your comments with our management team. We hope to see you back again soon.
Island regards,
Guest Experience Manager
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews