We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aruba Areeba!”

Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Afternoon delight Sailing and Snorkeling Sunset Cruse. There is only a small group of people on board, very calm waters.First..We turn off the motor and there is no loud music, relaxing in the sun or shade, sailing along the beautiful coastline of Aruba, with a nice cold drink. Sounds good?
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I along with 2 friends sailed on the Black Pearl recently. From start to finish everything and everyone was wonderful! Drinks, food, snorkeling and excellent staff along with a gorgeous sunset made it a highlight of our Aruba vacation.

Thank guidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaSailing, Owner at Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad to hear you had a good time.
Thank you for taking the time to post here!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grilled cheese"
in 168 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 378 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 197 reviews
"watermelon"
in 77 reviews
"party boat"
in 63 reviews
"lounge seats"
in 19 reviews
"fish"
in 200 reviews
"relaxing trip"
in 39 reviews
"great hosts"
in 35 reviews
"comfortable lounge"
in 16 reviews
"special drink"
in 21 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 70 reviews
"snorkeling spots"
in 61 reviews
"hit the spot"
in 20 reviews
"blaring music"
in 16 reviews
"laid back"
in 61 reviews
"rum punch"
in 57 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's pretty hard for me to write this review because everybody else already mentioned all the positives such as relaxing afternoon cruise for 20 people, attentive staff, great drinks especially the house mixed drink of different fruit juices and different rums, the cheese sandwiches especially the grill cheese. As an added bonus they send you a link to a short you tube video of your trip which was nice. This was the highlite of my recent 5 day trip to Aruba and I definitely want to do this trip again in the future. Thanks Mat, Joane and the reset of the crew.

1  Thank E-man2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our sail on the Black Pearl. The water was a bit cold so we elected not to snorkel, just enjoyed the cocktails while cruising on a beautiful afternoon. The ship's crew was extremely professional and helpful, doing their best to make sure everyone had a good time. Several people did snorkel and saw lots of fish and some sea turtles. Cheese sandwiches on the return trip were awesome, grilled cheese especially! The boat speed is fairly slow so if you're looking for a thrill ride this is not it. But if you're looking for a relaxing trip with a great crew and good food and drinks, I would highly recommend the Black Pearl.

Thank KatM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the Black Pearl Sunset sailing tour! The crew is great! - They're funny, helpful and ensure that you have only the BEST time.

First - it is not like any other sailing excursion. This pontoon allows a smaller number of guests and the seats are like lounge chairs - very comfortable. So with drinks in hand you sail to the North side of the island and snorkel in two different locations. If snorkeling isn't your thing, you can just enjoy the beauty of the sea!

As you head back, the sun is setting and you're provided with sandwiches and beverages of your choice.

This is the second time on the Black Pearl and I'll go every time in Aruba. It is a treat that we look forward to! DON'T MISS IT!!

JoAnn makes the best grilled chees sandwiches.

2  Thank Pam1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaSailing, Owner at Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Always glad to hear you had a good time.
Thank you for your posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved that she keeps it to 24 people. Very low key, boat goes slow which is what we wanted not aloud party boat. We thought very comfortable, all seats are good. Joanne, Bruno and Matt all very friendly and accomadating . The highlight was the grilled cheese, according to my husband. I actually preferred the cold tomato/cheese sandwich she served1st. Sunset was awesome, snorkeling was good I thought great value. I would highly recommend .

Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaSailing, Owner at Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting.We love hearing from every one, every time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing