We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Costa Linda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
“Costa Linda”
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Great place for food and sleep. The staff is friendly and helpful the food is good and you are only 10 steps from the beach!

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank terrappyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    120
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
246
134
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Third trip to the "Linda" and like the other two - perfect. Postcard beach setting, great condos, well-managed. Furnishings now very dated but that would be our only complaint. Fitness center was awesome with weight machines, free weight, and lots of cardio options. Resort dining average but adequate. Pool and grounds very well maintained. Aruba in January and February has perfect weather - 88 degrees and a 20 mph trade wind. Nothing compares! The Costa Linda offers great family accommodations. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We have been coming to Aruba since 1979 and staying in a high rise on Palm Beach but this year traded for the time share at the Costa Linda and loved every moment and regretted not having done this many years ago. The beach was outstanding, clean, no rocks or sea weed, never crowded and chickees always available without problems. But the best was the view from the balcony and being able to have meals out there. The people were more than friendly, they were like extended family. Of course we are planning to go again this year and hopefully able to get two weeks in the fall.
The convenience to the stores and restaurants were amazing. Again, it is truly "One Happy Island".

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We loved our stay here. We planned a last minute getaway for our family of 4 (2 adlts 2 teens) for winter break and rented a unit here. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the beach. We loved it! The beach is beautiful and uncrowded, the pool is clean and well laid out. the other guests are respectful and kind and the staff is incredibly friendly. The location is perfect, easy to get there from the airport and to Oranjestead, the high rise hotels, the supermarkets... The rooms are in need of updating, but I think that is in the works. The shops in the lobby are pricey, but have everything you need. The Turtles Nest bar in in the pools area makes great frozen drinks and there is music a couple of time during the day. There are many families at this time of year and I was impressed with the behavior of the kids and the attentiveness on the part of the parents. Costa Linda is more expensive than some of the other time share properties, perhaps because it is newer, but we were very pleased with our choice.
There was a storm during our stay and the surf was HUGE. The contours of the beach changed but there was still plenty of room to relax. We walked each day and some of the other beaches lost quite a bit of their sand.

We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank karashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We checked in on Saturday and were greeted by the Bellman who gave us a very thorough discription of the grounds and the check in went very smooth. We loved being in the low rise area not as crowded and no problem getting a spot on the beach which was absolutely gorgeous. The room was very nice maybe a little dated but very clean and the views were perfect I would say get a room at least on the third floor to get a better view of the sea. We only ate at the resaraunt by the pool and the pizza place which was not bad and considering I'm from NY that is a real compliment and also there is a Casino which is in walking distance. The High rise are is a ten cab ride away and the front desk is very helpfull with dinner recomendation and reservations.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Longisland6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
4.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.2 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
1.2 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,658 reviews
0.3 km away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
3.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 25,641 - ₹ 51,088
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing