We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 452
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 773
US$ 509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 355
US$ 326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 458
US$ 318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 308
US$ 264
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 425
US$ 350
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 366
US$ 321
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
408
132
18
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
132
18
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe waters edge restaurantricky thomaschickee hutsfull kitchenthree bedroomtime sharetwin bedspool aerobicsbedroom unitbob's pizzahome away from homehappy hourhigh risedaily maid servicegreat poolyear after yeardaily activities
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Third trip to the "Linda" and like the other two - perfect. Postcard beach setting, great condos, well-managed. Furnishings now very dated but that would be our only complaint. Fitness center was awesome with weight machines, free weight, and lots of cardio options. Resort dining average but adequate. Pool and grounds very well maintained. Aruba in January and February has perfect weather - 88 degrees and a 20 mph trade wind. Nothing compares! The Costa Linda offers great family accommodations. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank batgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We have been coming to Aruba since 1979 and staying in a high rise on Palm Beach but this year traded for the time share at the Costa Linda and loved every moment and regretted not having done this many years ago. The beach was outstanding, clean, no rocks or sea weed, never crowded and chickees always available without problems. But the best was the view from the balcony and being able to have meals out there. The people were more than friendly, they were like extended family. Of course we are planning to go again this year and hopefully able to get two weeks in the fall.
The convenience to the stores and restaurants were amazing. Again, it is truly "One Happy Island".

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We loved our stay here. We planned a last minute getaway for our family of 4 (2 adlts 2 teens) for winter break and rented a unit here. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the beach. We loved it! The beach is beautiful and uncrowded, the pool is clean and well laid out. the other guests are respectful and kind and the staff is incredibly friendly. The location is perfect, easy to get there from the airport and to Oranjestead, the high rise hotels, the supermarkets... The rooms are in need of updating, but I think that is in the works. The shops in the lobby are pricey, but have everything you need. The Turtles Nest bar in in the pools area makes great frozen drinks and there is music a couple of time during the day. There are many families at this time of year and I was impressed with the behavior of the kids and the attentiveness on the part of the parents. Costa Linda is more expensive than some of the other time share properties, perhaps because it is newer, but we were very pleased with our choice.
There was a storm during our stay and the surf was HUGE. The contours of the beach changed but there was still plenty of room to relax. We walked each day and some of the other beaches lost quite a bit of their sand.

We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We checked in on Saturday and were greeted by the Bellman who gave us a very thorough discription of the grounds and the check in went very smooth. We loved being in the low rise area not as crowded and no problem getting a spot on the beach which was absolutely gorgeous. The room was very nice maybe a little dated but very clean and the views were perfect I would say get a room at least on the third floor to get a better view of the sea. We only ate at the resaraunt by the pool and the pizza place which was not bad and considering I'm from NY that is a real compliment and also there is a Casino which is in walking distance. The High rise are is a ten cab ride away and the front desk is very helpfull with dinner recomendation and reservations.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Longisland6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

I have traveled to various islands in the caribean and this one is deffiently in the top 3. This resort is in a great location. The beach is longer and wider then the high rise beach. The condo's are great although a little bit dated which doesn't bother us but it may for some people. The kitchen was great to have instead of going out for dinner every night. Bob's Pizza I think it was called had amazing pizza we didn't try anything else. The grocery stores had everything you could want and the prices were reasonable. We rented a jeep and it was a great way to see the island just dont go the wrong way when you go the natural pool we may have took a left up the hill and had a great time four wheeling but never did see the natural pool. We found out later there was a sign in the bushes pointing us up the right side. It was pretty rugged. The pool was nice and there seemed to be some activities going on around the pool. We spent most of our time on the beach. Wished we couldve got one of those three bedrooms they looked pretty nice with their hot tubs and bbq's on the deck. Plus they have quite a bit more sq footage. There was always lots of loungers and chairs on the beach and plenty of chickee huts. There was no seaweed and only a little bit of coral in some places. Not great to snorkel and there was barely any surf the odd bigger wave though. Make sure to take a something to float on. There is a current but it was great relaxing with a beer and floating in the ocean. All in all we had a great time and we will deffiently be going back and some day maybe buy a timeshare.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews