We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 321
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 225
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 703
US$ 468
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 227
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 532
US$ 400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 462
US$ 419
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubali Bliss Studios(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 604
US$ 439
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
1,011
233
43
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
233
43
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clublove playahome away from homepool aerobicsday bedtime sharescott's bratswithin walking distancefront rowone bedroom unittimeshare ownersyear after yearpool deckthe location is perfectdunkin donutsmain poolfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

When you're on vacation, it's hard to keep up with your exercise. But every Mon-Fri, there are water aerobics lead by an excellent instructor - Maydel. She gives you a good workout, and you can push it as hard as you want to. The pool is big enough for those who want to go shallow, or deep. And it's great to take a swim once it's all over!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneDempster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Awesome Bingo By the Pool Our girls Kelly, Valery,Astrid, and Maidel are fantastic and Fun for all ages.They make every number called count with giggles and smiles!!!! The Pool Aerobics Are also sooooo fun. Anything you need is always available. We love it here and come back year after year after year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I was so impressed by the welcome that Astrid, Kelly, Maidel, and Valery provided to my family, especially our four year old, while staying at Playa Linda. They are attentive, caring, and went out of their way to create a comfortable environment for our children so that Mom and Dad could steal away a few moments of vacation for themselves! If the Activities center isn't being provided enough attention, credit, or resources (e.g. space and funding) at Playa Linda today, management should take note and provide this team what they need to continue to provide a great resource to families at PLBR.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jgiallan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulines_Dijo, Guest Relations Manager at Playa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear jgiallan123,

Thank you so much for your review. Your comments about our staff and service is greatly appreciated, it certainly keeps the team motivated. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba and at our beautiful resort.

Sincerely,
Pauline Dijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This was our third stay at Playa Linda and each visit gets better and better. Our friends joined us this trip, which made it even more special. Playa Linda staff delivered great service with a smile, and we especially enjoyed stand out service from the Activities and Water Aerobics staff -- especially Astrid, Kelly, Maidel, and Valery. Kelly and Maidel provided a perfect workout in the pool that was so much fun that you forgot that you were actually exercising! Playa Linda is very convenient to all surrounding restaurants and shops -- our week flew by and I hope our friends enjoyed their stay as much as we did. Hope to make many more trips to Aruba at Playa Linda.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MASB0790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulines_Dijo, Guest Relations Manager at Playa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear MASB0790,

Thank you for choosing the Playa Linda Beach Resort for your vacation, we truly appreciate your kind words regarding our Activities Team.

We are happy to see that you had a great time and that you were able to experience the outstanding service our staff provides to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Pauline Dijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This was our first trip to Aruba. Playa Linda was everything we hope for. Lovely. Perfect location. Great staff. We looked forward to getting some exercise while on vacation. Water aerobics seemed like the perfect choice. It’s was so much fun. You forgot you were working out. We had two different instructors- Kelly Moreno and Maydel. They were energetic, very personable and made a point to interact with their guests. We laughed and cheered and had a great time. They were terrific. It was a fun filled 45 to 50 minutes we looked forward to each day and would definitely recommend that everyone try their class. You won’t be sorry!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mickeyd4901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulines_Dijo, Guest Relations Manager at Playa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mickeyd4901,

Thank you so much for your review. Your comments about our staff and service is greatly appreciated, it certainly keeps the team motivated. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba and at our beautiful resort.

Sincerely,
Pauline Dijo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews