We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 347
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 131
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 414
US$ 319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 552
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 358
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 221
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 611
US$ 561
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bubali Bliss Studios(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$ 767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (3,952)
Filter reviews
3,952 results
Traveller rating
2,344
1,030
352
135
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,344
1,030
352
135
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruinas del marblack swanspalms restaurantfamily suitethe open air lobbyjuice barbeach hutswim up barother hotelstowel hutbeautiful propertyclub levelwater sportsan umbrellaour honeymoonwait in linebeach staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,775 - 2,780 of 3,952 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for a week last August with our then one-year old. We stayed in a junior suite, and when we arrive the hotel had already prepared a crib and a basket of baby items for our stay. The room itself was spacious and well appointed.

My only (minor) complaints about the room were: 1) There was not tub, only a shower (tough with a toddler), but we just stuck him in the shower with us; and 2) The balcony was minuscule. For the rates we were paying it would have been nice to at east have a balcony that would fit a couple chairs on which to sit.

The resort's location is great - I think it probably had the nicest stretch of beach nearby, and the beach hut/towel service opened early so we always got a great seat on the beach (a bonus when you have kids that wake up early!). It's a quick walk on the boardwalk to other resorts/restaurants, or along the sidewalked street. And a quick car/cab ride to some of the island's best restaurants (our favorites were Flying Fishbone and Madame Janette - you must try them at least once!).

The grounds are beautiful - great pools, great beach, a few wonderful restaurants to choose from with excellent food. There was always live music each night on the veranda. Can't speak for the casino as we never set foot in it. All-in-all, it was an awesome week-long stay in paradise - we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel was beautiful. We traveled using points and we were treated like royalty! Warm welcome and friendly staff at every encounter. Mary at the Juice Bar is a friendly face who works at remembering your name! We ate at the Palms restaurant but did not rave about it. Just as Aruba is expensive overall, the hotel too was expensive for drinks but the evening happy hour prices but easier on the wallet. Suggestions for others travelling here - bring your own collapsible cooler or pick up a styrofoam one to keep your drinks, etc. chilled. Also bring sunscreen with you since this is a resort area and prices reflect that. Overall we were very satisfied and would return.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can to a fully furnished balcony - well worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleenmccuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel was very nice, expensive, but Aruba is expensive too and the hotel is well kept, in part owing to the expense.. We had the all inclusive which helped. The grounds are beautiful with several pools containing swans etc. The grounds had parrots to view and the pool was very large with room for everyone. The only issue we had was getting a spot by the pool or a shaded hut on the beach. You had to get up early and put a towel on them, or find a beach attendant and give them a good tip the day before to save you a spot.
Food was good, drinks good, my wife loved the coconut shrimp. The spa was wonderful and I highly recommend the stone massage. Worth every penny. The casino was a casino, I am not a big gambler, but it is there for those who do. Nice sandy beach, no real snorkeling there, but you could get on a boat with Red Sail on premise for snorkel or Scuba. Hotel is near some small shops and there is a nice walkway between some of the hotels for some shopping or bar hopping. Downtown Aruba is a little touristy for my taste, prefer the out of town areas and restaurants especially when the cruise ships are in.
The Hyatt is not your small little romantic getaway type of place, but you still have nooks/places to go to have some quiet time even in this big hotel.
Service was good, rooms were nice,good size, clean, however the bathrooms had a strange window that would shine in the bedroom whenever the light was put on during the night. Nice for decor, but a little impractical, but a minor inconvenience.
Service in the restaurant was good, and preferred the fish dishes over the steaks etc. but all were good. Food in some of the high end off premise restaurants was a bit better, but for those nights we did not feel like leaving the hotel, they were fine. All in all, a good trip. It was our second time in the Hyatt..It has a high rating for a reason,,,,,,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nothing to dislike...perfection. Very clean, staff very kind, great central location and beautiful large pool with bar.

Thank Klarguraklargura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Expensive, yet you get what you pay for. Crystal clear water..always a slight breeze so when it's 90 degrees...it only feels 80ish. Also great food and casino

Room Tip: Ask for pool or ocean view suite
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klarguraklargura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews