We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed hotel with a pleasant atomosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
long island, ny
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxed hotel with a pleasant atomosphere”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Went to Aruba April 15-19 2012. Stayed in an Ocean/Pool view room #725. Very pretty view of pool and beach but the hotel has some sort of entertainment each night until 10p on the pool side and it's loud & disturbing. The room with 2 queen beds is tight and the comments about the lighting in the bathroom is absolutely true. Turning on the lights in the bathroom shines throughout the entire room. Balcony very small as described but Hyatt doesn't want you to spend time in the room. Get out and spend money on drinks and food. Spa towels super nice, room towels not so nice. First night shower water wouldn't drain, called maintence and within 20 minutes shower was working fine. Third night toilet overflowed, took and hour to get that one fixed. Carpet in room had noticeable stains but not disgusting. Room overall clean and do-able. Hotel itself is very nice (lobby), the grounds are very pretty and has the tropical feel for sure. I had a Spa treatment, expensive but I had a very good massage and felt relaxed so I can't complain too much about the price, it's vacation and a hotel on an island, expect to pay. However, i could not pay $16 for aloe gel and $6.50 for a bottle of water. Not happening BUT the tap water is filtered and tasted very good. Hotel food, just eh. Sushi was incredible, that's about it. Had breakfast everyday in hotel, just ok, over priced for not so great. Pool food good...burger and the nachos. Pool itself....I never had a problem getting 4 chairs at the pool under a hut/umbrella everyday I was there, AND we didn't get to the pool sometimes until 11am. Had no issues at all. I had a beach hut rental for the first day that accomodated 4 perfectly but the beach, not so great. Too much seaweed everyday and not enough sand/beach at all. Only used tent first full day at the hotel. Pool was where you want to be at the Hyatt. Not to mention my stay was the week after Easter so hotel was not crowded at all. Ate at Madame Janette's....please go to this restaurant. Amazing food, can't even explain, outdoors, decorated so pleasantly with lights and trees, just great ambiance overall. Best food on the island. Also ate at Windows Restaurant at Divi Divi...very good, very pretty, more upscale, overlooks golf course. Overall really enjoyed myself at the Hyatt. Staff was pleasant at all times. Gratuity is included in mostly everything so if you want to tip extra that's up to you. Drinks were a little weak but that's how they roll in the islands, water the stuff down a little. When we first arrived one of the 2 rooms was not ready yet so the hotel gave us $50 to buy drinks. Nice little touch.

Room Tip: if you want some quiet time while in your room do not sleep in any rooms on pool side of hotel. ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickki6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,069
    914
    305
    108
    68
See reviews for
1,102
1,552
47
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for a week last August with our then one-year old. We stayed in a junior suite, and when we arrive the hotel had already prepared a crib and a basket of baby items for our stay. The room itself was spacious and well appointed.

My only (minor) complaints about the room were: 1) There was not tub, only a shower (tough with a toddler), but we just stuck him in the shower with us; and 2) The balcony was minuscule. For the rates we were paying it would have been nice to at east have a balcony that would fit a couple chairs on which to sit.

The resort's location is great - I think it probably had the nicest stretch of beach nearby, and the beach hut/towel service opened early so we always got a great seat on the beach (a bonus when you have kids that wake up early!). It's a quick walk on the boardwalk to other resorts/restaurants, or along the sidewalked street. And a quick car/cab ride to some of the island's best restaurants (our favorites were Flying Fishbone and Madame Janette - you must try them at least once!).

The grounds are beautiful - great pools, great beach, a few wonderful restaurants to choose from with excellent food. There was always live music each night on the veranda. Can't speak for the casino as we never set foot in it. All-in-all, it was an awesome week-long stay in paradise - we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel was beautiful. We traveled using points and we were treated like royalty! Warm welcome and friendly staff at every encounter. Mary at the Juice Bar is a friendly face who works at remembering your name! We ate at the Palms restaurant but did not rave about it. Just as Aruba is expensive overall, the hotel too was expensive for drinks but the evening happy hour prices but easier on the wallet. Suggestions for others travelling here - bring your own collapsible cooler or pick up a styrofoam one to keep your drinks, etc. chilled. Also bring sunscreen with you since this is a resort area and prices reflect that. Overall we were very satisfied and would return.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can to a fully furnished balcony - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleenmccuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel was very nice, expensive, but Aruba is expensive too and the hotel is well kept, in part owing to the expense.. We had the all inclusive which helped. The grounds are beautiful with several pools containing swans etc. The grounds had parrots to view and the pool was very large with room for everyone. The only issue we had was getting a spot by the pool or a shaded hut on the beach. You had to get up early and put a towel on them, or find a beach attendant and give them a good tip the day before to save you a spot.
Food was good, drinks good, my wife loved the coconut shrimp. The spa was wonderful and I highly recommend the stone massage. Worth every penny. The casino was a casino, I am not a big gambler, but it is there for those who do. Nice sandy beach, no real snorkeling there, but you could get on a boat with Red Sail on premise for snorkel or Scuba. Hotel is near some small shops and there is a nice walkway between some of the hotels for some shopping or bar hopping. Downtown Aruba is a little touristy for my taste, prefer the out of town areas and restaurants especially when the cruise ships are in.
The Hyatt is not your small little romantic getaway type of place, but you still have nooks/places to go to have some quiet time even in this big hotel.
Service was good, rooms were nice,good size, clean, however the bathrooms had a strange window that would shine in the bedroom whenever the light was put on during the night. Nice for decor, but a little impractical, but a minor inconvenience.
Service in the restaurant was good, and preferred the fish dishes over the steaks etc. but all were good. Food in some of the high end off premise restaurants was a bit better, but for those nights we did not feel like leaving the hotel, they were fine. All in all, a good trip. It was our second time in the Hyatt..It has a high rating for a reason,,,,,,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nothing to dislike...perfection. Very clean, staff very kind, great central location and beautiful large pool with bar.

Helpful?
Thank Klarguraklargura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,984 reviews
1.1 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,825 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,124 reviews
3.7 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,725 - ₹ 48,909
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing