We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel was beautiful. We traveled using points and we were treated like royalty! Warm welcome and friendly staff at every encounter. Mary at the Juice Bar is a friendly face who works at remembering your name! We ate at the Palms restaurant but did not rave about it. Just as Aruba is expensive overall, the hotel too was expensive for drinks but the evening happy hour prices but easier on the wallet. Suggestions for others travelling here - bring your own collapsible cooler or pick up a styrofoam one to keep your drinks, etc. chilled. Also bring sunscreen with you since this is a resort area and prices reflect that. Overall we were very satisfied and would return.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can to a fully furnished balcony - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleenmccuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,590 - 2,594 of 3,752 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hotel was very nice, expensive, but Aruba is expensive too and the hotel is well kept, in part owing to the expense.. We had the all inclusive which helped. The grounds are beautiful with several pools containing swans etc. The grounds had parrots to view and the pool was very large with room for everyone. The only issue we had was getting a spot by the pool or a shaded hut on the beach. You had to get up early and put a towel on them, or find a beach attendant and give them a good tip the day before to save you a spot.
Food was good, drinks good, my wife loved the coconut shrimp. The spa was wonderful and I highly recommend the stone massage. Worth every penny. The casino was a casino, I am not a big gambler, but it is there for those who do. Nice sandy beach, no real snorkeling there, but you could get on a boat with Red Sail on premise for snorkel or Scuba. Hotel is near some small shops and there is a nice walkway between some of the hotels for some shopping or bar hopping. Downtown Aruba is a little touristy for my taste, prefer the out of town areas and restaurants especially when the cruise ships are in.
The Hyatt is not your small little romantic getaway type of place, but you still have nooks/places to go to have some quiet time even in this big hotel.
Service was good, rooms were nice,good size, clean, however the bathrooms had a strange window that would shine in the bedroom whenever the light was put on during the night. Nice for decor, but a little impractical, but a minor inconvenience.
Service in the restaurant was good, and preferred the fish dishes over the steaks etc. but all were good. Food in some of the high end off premise restaurants was a bit better, but for those nights we did not feel like leaving the hotel, they were fine. All in all, a good trip. It was our second time in the Hyatt..It has a high rating for a reason,,,,,,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Nothing to dislike...perfection. Very clean, staff very kind, great central location and beautiful large pool with bar.

Thank Klarguraklargura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Expensive, yet you get what you pay for. Crystal clear water..always a slight breeze so when it's 90 degrees...it only feels 80ish. Also great food and casino

Room Tip: Ask for pool or ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klarguraklargura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed for a week and loved every minute of it...The beach is beautiful?..You
do have to get up at 6:30am to get a hut.
The staff was accommodating... The breakfast buffet at the Ruins restaurant was really good...The Pier bar has the most delicious seviche...all the bars and restaurants are located near the beach and pool area...can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino.
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our services provided to our loyal guest such as your self.


On behalf of all of our associates, masha danki

Hyatt Regency Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,284 reviews
0.9 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,105 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,400 reviews
0.2 km away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 22,144 - ₹ 71,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing